Nearly No Carb Keto Bread - Lori's Cookbook

One of the challenging parts of a low-carb diet is finding a good bread substitute. Here is one that would make a good pizza base or any other flat bread use.

DSC_1218.JPG

This is my entry for this week's @foodfightfriday challenge.

This recipe is from Low Carb Yum, so if this looks good, please go there for the full recipe!

Nearly No Carb Keto Bread

In a microwave safe bowl, I put the cream cheese and mozzarella cheese. I melted the cheeses together in the microwave, stirring after every minute.

DSC_1200.JPG

DSC_1202.JPG

It took me a little more than the two minutes in the microwave that the recipe indicates. I just added an extra minute at a time until it was done.

I added the eggs, parmesan, baking powder and the pork rind crumbs.

DSC_1204.JPG

DSC_1205.JPG

I mixed these things up really well, then spread it onto my silicone sheet that I use to line my baking sheets.

There's a story there. I bought these brand new, nonstick baking pans from a specialty store here in town, hoping that these would actually stand the test of time, unlike the cheaper ones. They didn't. The coating started peeling and degrading alarmingly quick. So, finally, I bought these silicone mats to line my baking trays with. Now, I don't have to care what the pan looks like underneath, I line it with silicone and keep going.

DSC_1207.JPG

DSC_1217.JPG

After baking, my bread looked like this.

I served it with a knob of Garlic-Herb Butter and a "surf and turf" plate that I'll show you next week!

DSC_1218.JPG

I really enjoyed this bread. Although very cheesy and not to be compared with "normal" bread, it really did hit the spot and I'm very tempted to make some more today!

Recipe Cards

Low Carb Yum's writer wished that I would not share the entire recipe. Instead, go and print it out at Low Carb Yum!


kitchenwitches_1_2.jpg
Two of my kitchen witches. One hung in my grandmother's kitchen as long as I can remember, so I have mine - adding a certain magickal spice to my cooking, presumably...
My grandmother's now lives in my mother's kitchen.

Previous recipes in Lori's Cookbook

Holidays (Christmas, Thanksgiving, etc.)

Cranana-Chumpkin Bread
Cranberry-Berry Sauce (canning too)
Cranberry Juice Drink
Cranberry Swirl Cheesecake
Crustless Pumpkin Pie
Drop Sugar Cookies - Christmas, Valentines, whatever you like!
Gravlax (Swedish Marinated Salmon)

Breakfasts

Basic French Toast
Buttermilk Pancakes - including low-carb and grain-free options.

Appetizers

Gravlax (Swedish Marinated Salmon)
Marinated Olives & Nuts

Easy Suppers

Dirty Mac & Cheese
Simple Cheeseburgers
Spanish Rice
Italian Meatballs
Spaghetti and Meatballs

Main Courses

Battered & Fried Prawns & Zukes
Fathead Stromboli
Garlic Curry Baked Drumsticks

Drinks

Cranberry Juice Drink

Side Dishes

Turmeric Rice
Garlic-Herb Bread

Breads

Cranana-Chumpkin Bread
No-Knead Bread
Fathead Dough - a grain free substitute for many bread situations!

Snacks

Drop Sugar Cookies
Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Sauces

Spaghetti Sauce
Basic Salsa
Garlic-Herb Butter

Food as Medicine

Egg Drop Soup

Desserts

Cranberry Swirl Cheesecake
Crustless Pumpkin Pie
Peach Cornmeal Cobbler
Peach Crisp
Tapioca Pudding

DIY Ingredients

Buttermilk

Canning

Rebel Canning - a general guide about what I do, and why I don't always follow USDA guidelines.
Cranberry-Berry Sauce
Cranberry Juice Drink
Meatballs and Spaghetti Sauce

Note: All photos are mine - Nikon 7200.



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble)
verified author on Goodreads
find me on Twitter


Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency