Puzzle Contest #12 - First to get all the correct answers wins 5 SBD, all attempts will receive an upvote.

Hi Everyone,

PC_12_THUMB.jpg

Spectrum Economics is holding its twelfth solve the puzzle contest. This post contains 4 puzzles. The first person to solve all the puzzles wins 5 SBD. If we do not get a winner, the prize money of this contest will be added to the available winnings of the next puzzle contest.

How to Enter

To enter requires 1 upvote. Each entrant into the contest is only allowed 1 attempt. The attempt needs to be done in the comments section of the post. In previous contests, I have allowed 2 attempts but because of the number of responses I have been receiving, my steem power has been struggling to keep up.

I expect the answers to be presented in following format:

Answer 1a, 1b, 1c
Answer 2a, 2b, 2c
Answer 3
Answer 4a, 4b

The closing date and time for the contest is 6PM USA Eastern Time 09/02/2018. Responses after this time will not be accepted. The answers will be provided in the comments section after the contest closes. The explanations for the answers will be provided in a separate post a few days after the contest closes.

The winner of the contest will be announced in the comments section. The 5 SBD will be paid to the winner as soon as I receive the payout from the post. All attempts in the comments section will receive an upvote regardless of answers provided. That’s right, I am also rewarding participation. Good luck everybody. The value of the upvote will depend upon my voting power at the time.

Let the Contest Begin

Question 1: Replace all the question marks with the correct answers

121.jpg

Question 2: Replace all the question marks with the correct answers

122.jpg

Question 3: Which is the odd one out?

123.jpg

Question 4: Replace all the question marks with the correct answers

124.jpg

Thank you for participating.

More to giveaway

In addition to this contest, I will also be upvoting good engaging comments on my other active posts (post that have not paid yet).

The comments need to demonstrate that you have viewed or read the content. Comments such as ‘nice post, dude’ or ‘upvote me, my content is also very good’ will not receive any upvotes.

An example of an engaging comment is as follows:

‘Thank you for this very interesting post. I have noticed that the price of chinos in my hometown of Blah Blah Blah, fluctuates quite dramatically. Last week I could buy a pair for $12 and this week the price has gone up to $25. Do you think this can be explained by elasticity of demand or elasticity of supply?’

I will pick a few comments that really standout to me.

Brand2018.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
284 Comments
Ecency