Meme Contest #5 Results

Post Updated


Hi Everyone,

Meme_THUMB5.jpg

Above is the meme from @blackempror, the winner of Meme Contest #4

It’s time to announce the results of Meme Contest #5.

Sorry about the delay. There has been problems with voting again. I think this is the third time now. The problems relate to voting and participants cheating to win the competition. I have closely inspected voters and found a very strong correlation between following, followers and votes. I can understand a small overlap but when someone receives over 20 votes from followers, it is highly unlikely to be a coincidence.

It states very clearly in the rules that voting is to be based on the meme and not the creator of the meme. I go to great efforts to randomise the memes and keep creators anonymous. The votes for this contest cannot be used to determine a winner. I am now left with the problem of determining the winner. I still have 8 SBD to giveaway for this contest. I have thought about disqualifying participants but the problem seems almost throughout. I do not want to award full prize money to anyone involved in cheating.

Since we have a top 8. The fairest way to resolve this problem for this contest is give each of the top 8, 1 SBD. Now all of you can feel like winners but gain very little financially.

For the next meme contest, I will not use the voting system, I am thinking of getting judges instead. I think this will be fairer.

Prizes

@blackempror receives 1 SBD
@yinkaknl receives 1 SBD
@the-fundraiser receives 1 SBD
@hillaryoki receives 1 SBD
@rjunaid12 receives 1 SBD
@emanueld receives 1 SBD
@toyinbaruba receives 1 SBD
@abayomi55 receives 1 SBD

I would like to thank all the creators of the memes for putting in their time and effort. See the list of participants below.

Meme Contest Participants

@abayomi55
@afolorunsor
@blackempror
@diya
@emanueld
@emmakkayluv
@etuk
@favoure
@hillaryoki
@ibrah87
@jason7282
@josediccus
@marve
@mfondora
@mightyblueberry
@odulewole
@onswitch
@ralk98
@rebe
@rjunaid12
@the-fundraiser
@thetimetravelerz
@toyinbaruba
@vegoutt-travel
@yinkaknl

I would also like to thank those that voted (those that genuinely voted and not attempted to scam the competition).

The table below has the top 8 memes based on votes.

Results of Meme Contest

Pos.Meme No.MemeVotesAuthor
1t341_34_blackempror(1).jpgNA@blackempror
1t332_33_yinkaknl(2).jpgNA@yinkaknl
1t103_10_the-fundraiser(1).jpgNA@the-fundraiser
1t14_1_hillaryoki(1).jpgNA@hillaryoki
1t275_27_rjunaid12(1).jpgNA@rjunaid12
1t146_14_emanueld(3).jpgNA@emanueld
1t97_9_toyinbaruba(1).jpgNA@toyinbaruba
1t208_20_abayomi55(1).jpgNA@abayomi55

I will have another meme contest later this month.

Brand2018.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency