Looking for sponsor for ‘Buying and Selling Game’ contest and YouTube versions of results

Hi Everyone,

SPONSOR.jpg

In this post, my first post after Hardfork 20, I want to create awareness of my ‘Buying and Selling Game’ Contest as well as post the YouTube versions of my results videos; these were previously posted on DLive.

The ‘Buying and Selling Game’ contest is not currently being held because of lack of participation as well as upvotes to cover the cost of prizes. I still believe this contest has value. I have received positive feedback from those that have participated. If I am able to attract a sponsor or sponsors for these contests, I will be able to improve the prizes and attract more people to participate. As reward for their support, I am willing to make the sponsor/s beneficiaries for the contest posts.

What is the ‘Buying and Selling Game’ contest?

On my channel, I post about economics as well as run contests (not recently). The Buying and Selling Game aims to incorporate economics into my contests.

Participants are required to buy good/s with an allocated amount of money. Participants are normally given a choice of six goods and these six goods will be available in any of the five towns/cities/planets (I mix things up for a bit of fun) described in the game. The buying of goods will be on what I am calling Day 1.

The participants will then be required to sell all of their goods on Day 7 (this aligns with the 7-Day period for entering the contest). The participants can choose any of the five towns/cities/planets to sell their goods. The participant that has the most money after selling all of their goods is the winner.

Day 1 prices of all goods are provided for all towns/cities/planets in the initial post. Day 7 prices are not provided in the initial post but instead, the maximum, minimum, and mode prices for all goods are provided. There is a second post that contains a video. This video contains a model generating the prices on Day 7 for all goods in all towns/cities/planets.

How does the model work?

The model is built using Microsoft Excel. The model uses a simple triangle distribution to determine the prices based on the maximum, minimum, and mode prices provided in the initial post. Each town has a separate worksheet in the model. A macro is run to calculate the prices for the town in the open worksheet. After the calculation has been made for a town. I will click on a button to view the next town where the prices will be calculated again. This process will repeat until the prices for all five towns/cities/planets have been determined.

If you want to know more about the 'Buying and Selling Game' model, you can watch a brief video I made explaining how it operates using the link below.


Below is another version of my ‘Buy and Sell Game’ video that I have prepared for those not currently signed up to Steemit. The video is slightly different so it is still worth watching to provide further clarification regarding how it works.

YouTube Version of the video (it is different, so please watch)

Contests run so far

I have run only four contests so far. The links to these contests are below.

Contest 1

CONTEST_1_THUMB.jpg

Contest 2

ThumbContest2.jpg

Contest 3

Thumb3.jpg

Contest 4

CONTEST4_thumb.jpg

Looking for a sponsor

As mentioned early in the post, the reasons I decided not to continue the contests were lack of participation as well as insufficient rewards from the posts to cover the costs of prizes. Obtaining sponsor/s could solve both these problems. Now that beneficiaries can be more easily added to posts through SteemPeak and Steem-Plus, I can give a little back to a sponsor in terms of rewards.

To fund prizes I have the payouts from two posts, the initial contest post as well as the results post. The results post will be posted to DTube, therefore I cannot add beneficiaries to that post but I can add beneficiaries to the initial post. I would be willing to make a sponsor a 50% beneficiary for the initial post in exchange for upvotes on both the initial post and results post. If I have more than one sponsor, I will divide the 50% beneficiary reward evenly between the sponsors. The post payouts from the upvotes from the sponsor/s will be used to fund all prizes. I aim to have at least two prizes, first place and second place.

YouTube Versions of Results

This post contains the four results posts. The videos were initially uploaded to DLive. As DLive has left the Steem blockchain, I want to ensure these videos are still easily available for my viewers. YouTube versions of the results videos 2, 3, and 4 were posted in the comments of their respective results posts. The Results YouTube video for Contest 1 was not previously shared on Steem. Here are the results videos for all four contests.

Results Video 1

Results Video 2

Results Video 3

Results Video 4

Post Beneficiaries

The beneficiaries of this post based on the top three upvotes of the previous post are:

A fourth beneficiary has not been added because of the lack of engaging comments in the previous post. To learn more about post beneficiaries you can read my post using the following link.

Spectrum_Front_DTube.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and watch the videos.

Brand2018.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency