7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday - Bay of Fundy Tides

Hi steemit friends,

For my first entry into the North American Edition of the 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took recently while visiting the Bay of Fundy in New Brunswick, Canada. There is a small town along the bay that is called Alma, and this is where I took this photograph. Each day, the tide rises and falls a total distance of 16m, which is about the height of a 3-storey building! These are the largest tides in the world and in this photo, the tide was all the way down, which is known as "low tide". As you can see, at low tide, all of the boats rest in the mud down below until the water rises again!

IMG_2920.JPG


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel

For contest details, and to vote for your favorite entry, please check out this post by @czechglobalhosts!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now