This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The big Pulp title contest winner!!

I have been away from the hustle and bustle of Steemit due to old age and weak joints, and now that I am back I realise that I have made promises that I almost forgot about. In this post I promised impulsively that I would give two Steem to the person who came up with the best pulp fiction title to the digital painting I had made. I liked all of the titles people came up with and wrote little synopses to each of them in the comments. I will bring them all bellow and thank you to all who participated!

What I didn't think about was that I had to actually find a winner, which is a terrible job. So... to get out of the predicament I asked my daughter, @scarlet-rain, for help.

And the winner is... ...

@steevc!

With the title:


Nora had finally found the way to get into high society, but will she also find love at the Red House of Cleavage?

Here are the other titles in no particular order:

By @nyarlathotep

Storming the Crimson Nest

Naja knows her way around men, but when she is hired by the MI6 to infiltrate the Crimson Nest Manor of the notorious Doctor Bösencock, her famous wit is on trial. Will Naja be able to withstand the energetic courtship of Doctor Bösencock? Will she be able to defend her honour? Who is in reality storming whose Crimson Nest!

By @marty-art

Return To Red Rum Manor

Scarlet was sure that she would never find a man to marry... But then she got a job at Red Rum Manor, as the secretary and night nurse of the mysterious and alluring Doctor Torrance!

By @skovclaude

Mary Magenta and Viridian House

Mary was so young and open to love, but the hippies of the Viridian house lured her into a bizzare and deadly pit of vice.

By @shortcut

Aunt Tit's House

They had warned her, but Helen Hooters just had to go there!

Thanks again to all who participated!