inuke’s story writing challenge #5: What made you stay on Steemit?

Hello Steemians,
Welcome to Contest #5 of inuke's story writing challenge series, Where I give you random subject and you come back with amazing stories. However, for this episode, I will not ask you to write a fictional story but I urge you write your experience.
We have successfully completed 1 month of the challenge series. (Yay!!!) I honestly thought of quitting this after seeing the response to the contest #2. But thanks to my good friends here for their support and encouragement I am continuing the challenge and will continue to do so, as long as I helping at least someone achieve their goal of writing great content.

Winner announcement.jpg
Image Source

How do I participate in the contest?

It is very simple, I will give you the subject you write, you post and drop the link in the comment section for me to check.

This week challenge is: "What made you stay on Steemit? What is driving you?"

Since this is one month anniversary of the contest. There is no restriction on the writing style, You can write short story or a novel or a poem

Rules:

  • The contest is to promote minnows, so contestant with SP more than that of 1000 will not be taken in as for winner, however, the support and post are always welcome.
  • Upvote and Resteem to reach as many minnows as it can
  • Avoid copy-pasting, it is my humble request to everyone to avoid plagiarized post.
  • Please take this contest as a challenge and you have the freedom to select any genre, as long as the story resonates with the provided theme, concept or scene.
  • Contest ends on 27FEB2018 23:59 Indian Standard Time IST, Which give you time to draft the story, so be creative.
  • Don’t rush, there is no early bird reward here.
  • One entry per users.
  • You are free to use any title as you see it fit
  • Please post the link to your entry in the comments
  • Winners will be announced on 28FEB2018.

Prize

1st Prize - 50% SBD payout
2nd Prize - 35% SBD payout
3rd Prize - 15% SBD payout

I am inuke.png

And I am not quitting, Not yet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency