CONTEST - FINDING POSITIVITY IN LIFE: SHARE YOUR SMILE IN WORDS - Celebrating RP 50 and 2000 Followers

Dear Friends,

Welcome to my blog page and I appreciate you in sparing your valuable time for being here

As an active Steemien, each day when I opens my feed, I used to comes across __7 day positivity challenge__, but I never joined with no reasonable explanation though? Now when I was planning about creating a contest as part of celebrating my new found status of achieving __50 RP and 2000 followers__ my thoughts was in such a way that Why Can’t I interrelate these two - __"My Contest and something related to the positivity"__

image

And now it’s your turn to make it good or bad or by participating and by spreading a word about this contest to others if you feel it is worth.

The First episode may makes a smile on each face while reading this. Yes you heard it right, It is SMILE: The most positive tool of human being, hope all will agree.

What you could do is to participate.


  1. Unlike 100s of other contests in this platform upvoting and Resteeming is NOT mandatory for this. I welcome and appreciate the good deed if you do so.

  2. Either crate a new post on the topic of the week (SMILE) in my post and provide the link in the comment section or write your thoughts in the comment section. You can include photos too that are appropriate to the contest.

  3. Include two tags in your post and please note this too not compulsory to follow...
    • one #abc (I have an expansion of it for the time being, anyone can suggest with “a” stands for my user name @angelro.
    • Another one #ccc. Refer the foot notes, Give priority for this tag.

  4. I - or the judges that may come later possibly - don’t really expecting any professional write up on the subject to be honest. Rather we need the stories from the heart or the natural scribbling flowing from your own or in a @ulog language need posts and comments from the untalented.


PRIZES:

I am delighted to inform you all that one ot Ihe great motivator for newbies @freedomshift is kind enough to support this contest and I am proud to announce it as the primary reward apart from mine.

image


Prizes from the Author

The winner: 0.500 SBD,

First Runner up: 0.300 SBD

Selected Five Entries: 0.05 SBD Each

I believe SBD are important for newbies to grow but majority of them are not concerned with prize money fully, its Fun part is always a majo. A fun fact from me, for participating in some daily photography contests since around 9 months after I joined in Steemit, I was forced to go back to many of my old files which made a wide grin my face seeing many photos taken dating back many years infact.

I wish few good hearts in this platform will lend a support in my first endeavor. Lets see how the days may turn out so that more rewards will be possible in the coming weeks.

DURATION:

Contest will be active until the end of the post pay out period (or 7 days) as is the normal custom of Steemit.

Red Seperator.png

AND MY UNTALENTED WRITE UP ON SMILE - READ ON


Smile: There are thousands of quotes and other write ups on ‘Smile’ if one Google it. But nothing will help or it doesn't matter or it doesn’t make any value to the world unless you bring it on your face .

As a matter of fact out of all the creatures GOD created on earth only human beings are blessed with the ability of making a smile on the face.

A smile, an expression of happiness, compassion, love and so many other feelings have the power to make a healing touch. It has the power of dissolving any extreme amount of anger. It can bring back two fighting individuals to hold hand in hand and walk with peace.

image

There is famous saying that a smile costs nothing but its value is priceless. A smile that it may all cost to start a meaningful relationships all across the world. Just think about a smile from a baby which probably makes even a stone hearted individual to melt his stubbornness and make a smile in his own face.

Think about a moment Guys and Gals, How many of you gentleman spent sleepless nights or spent many hours to get that smile from that one person and How many of you ladies who were reserved that smile for that one particular person knowing the value of your smile. Life might be dry in the world without smile, is it?

The purpose of this post is to convey a message as part of my first episode of 7 day positivity challenge which I tailor made for myself as 7 week challenge. And I would like to request all those people who took your time to read this piece is that “try to give a smile to at least few people you comes to face with everyday from now on, especially to any stranger that looks like really in need of a help and at the end of the day spare some time to think was there is any changes in you. Most likely there will, even if the answer is “no” 'Dont worry' it doesn't cost you anything is it?, but there must definitely some positive energy to whom you gave your smile...and you know it is priceless.

Winding up now with a big smile in my face.

image

divider-1024.png

Try participating in the initiative by @wolfhart - "TAKE UP A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS". where I decided to spend an hour in steemit with dedication. Refer this https://steemit.com/payitforward/@wolfhart/a-challenge-to-improve-your-postings if you would like to know. The rules in a nut shell

TAG: #anhouraday
It is pretty easy really.

  1. Spend at least one hour every day developing and posting content.
  2. Time yourself if you must
  3. Do it attentively, try
  4. Do not shitpost, create
  5. Pay attention to yourself
  6. Do it regardless of whether you feel like it
  7. No excuse

divider-1024.png

I also being proud to be part of #ccc by @freedomshift

Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning His / Her Full Share on Day One!

https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/curation-circle-creed-a-proposal-to-help-newbies-to-start-earning-his-her-full-share-on-day-one

I will only post original contents (not counting graphics or external links) on steemit or busy only.

I will clearly and properly source references, text and other media, abiding by copy rights.

I will respect other people's opinion, nationality, religious belief, language, and culture.

divider-1024.png

Best Regards

Angel Ro

Steem footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency