Inspected and We’re Off! - September 10, 2020 @goldenoakfarm

Construction  inspected2 crop Sept. 2020.jpg

He called the building inspector and the inspector said he would be out late afternoon. My husband was on tenterhooks all day. About 2:30 he said “I guess he forgot about me…” and I reminded him the inspector said LATE afternoon…

The building inspector was very impressed with the work. He looked at the main floor and down in the cellar but not in the attic. The only thing he had to say was to firestop where the plumbing went through plates and sills. Plumbers used to do this routinely I guess, but now it’s up to my husband to do.

My husband was delighted when the card was signed, and if he was the type, I think he’d have done a happy dance all over the house! So he’s past that hurdle and now he can start on the inside of the house.

Construction  trench filled crop Sept. 2020.jpg

The excavator showed up just around lunch time and did his usual excellent job. The trench is filled. I’ll ask my son to clean up the area, rake it smooth. I need to put a small amount of mulch down near the azalea. So that project is nearly finished.

He’s just waiting for his facade stone so he can face the chimney, the last of the outside jobs.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency