RE: RE: I immediately took the experimenting with AI art to the next level with DreamStudio
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I immediately took the experimenting with AI art to the next level with DreamStudio

RE: I immediately took the experimenting with AI art to the next level with DreamStudio

I think there may be one beneficial thing about it. Those of us (me included) who aren't very good in drawing, can improve and learn on our own drawings by iterating and improving on the results.

I'm currently trying to learn like this:

  1. Draw a rough sketch. (Doesn't matter if it's awful.)
  2. Upload it to DreamStudio
  3. Tune the settings (minimal resolution, multiple results) and describe it.
  4. Download the results and choose the best one to improve upon in either paper or in Krita.
  5. Rinse and repeat until the picture is ready.

After a few iterations I suppose I've become better at drawing too, since it will take some time and effort. It should be a bit easier than trying to draw everything from scratch.

As you can see, I am really bad. This is what I started with.

I'm now at the third iteration. I've started colouring them in after the first ones, and this is one of the latest resulting images.

screenshot_20220910_233730.png

I now need to choose one again, and make it better, and then maybe gradually become better at drawing myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now