Team Malaysia | @teamsteem in the house!

 



Another Steem Witness in Malaysia


Guess who we have visiting us today? Well, it should be pretty obvious now ey? The one and only @teamsteem decided to knock on our Malaysian door and @joannewong and @aaronleang have heard the call(as usual) to plan another awesome #teammalaysia meetup together with the team.

I've seen and heard of @teamsteem before this. You'll probably see him mixing around with the more prominent Steemians on Steem and on discord but honestly, I've never really got to know him through the platform. So today was a good meetup because I get to meet him IN PERSON! It is indeed always nice and 'magical' as he would say, to meet and put faces to names you've seen around Steemian. It brings a touch of reality that these people aren't just bots and that these profiles actually have a soul. Even better, these souls are looking out for steem, like @teamsteem is.


It's a Vegetarian Day






'The Haus for great friendship and good food', this I agree. I arrived at the vegetarian place a little earlier before the others. This time it was a little different because all these while, it's always meat meat meat. Because @teamsteem is also vegan, we've decided to find this nice little cozy cafe that sells good vegetarian food. The food was actually not bad.

Since it started out sunny and hot, I ordered myself an Iced Vanilla Latte because first and foremost, I needed the caffeine to last me throughout the day and secondly, I needed a cold nice cup of coffee. Caffeine really doesn't do much in actually keeping me awake though but I try. Shortly after, the rest of the team arrived and our guest!

Steemians who joined us today : @teamsteem, @redpalestino, @travelwithus, @littlenewthings, @bitrocker2020, @superoo7, @awesomianist, @vaelriey, @joannewong and @aaronleang.

Are you ready for the food photos? Here they are.









Those aren't real meat actually. They look like meat, taste like meat but they are not meat. It's made with soy and the chefs try to replicate texture and flavor like normal meat. Mutton, beef, chicken are all made out of soy. Malaysians are pretty 'creative' in this sense. I used to eat vegetarian food almost everyday when I was working nearby one of the vegetarian stalls. I could remember they were selling tofu shaped and taste like pork meat. They even have the charred edges. The supposedly 'mutton curry' was replicated using soy and tofu, some even mushrooms compressed together to create that solid meat texture and feeling when you bite into them.


@superoo7 and his lemon americano


@teamsteem and his sweet and sour dish


Durian afters


It is always good to meet new Steemians and like I've mentioned, it does bring this virtual platform a reality aspect of things. Now that we're so frequently dealing with digital assets such as crypto and the blockchain, we often tend to lose ourselves in this virtual world and tend to forget that we as humans would need that physical and tangible side too. We're just created that way.

I'm not sure about you guys, but I think that these Steem meetups are REALLY IMPORTANT to keep Steem alive. The Steem's tagline speaks about community and when there's a community involved, you need engagement, REAL engagement of course. I've seen Steemians coming to my post saying that they wished that they could have the same(being a Steem meetup with other Steemians). Well.... Team Malaysia didn't have it all going smoothly as well but it was the hard work of every member who wanted to actually grow a community other than just engaging through the platform. We went out looking for connections and that is why we have frequent meetups every now and then after laying the foundation.

You too, can have your own Steem meetup at your place/area if you wanted too. You just have to be willing to lay the first brick to many future meetups at your place.

Have an awesome weekend!

IMG_20190420_142248_1.jpg

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/04/21/team-malaysia-teamsteem-in-the-house/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency