Fear to fail.

depre.jpg

Fear of failure driven by society in children

Always in some way from childhood they instruct us to be afraid of failure; Well I say it because of the type of society where I live, here in Venezuela it is a way that for years a large majority of parents have had to instill in their children to be afraid of failure because of the way they spoke to them, what a thing so terrible that kind of thinking.

Some words or phrases are: "if you do not study you will be nobody in life" "study or you will be a failure" "if you do nothing you will be a thug" and so on many more.

Today as an adult I analyze those phrases and they seem wrong to me, that's what I see from my point of view.

The good thing about me is that I had people by my side who instructed me to the contrary "not to be afraid of failure", because they explained to me very well that failure goes hand in hand with success. But the best of all is that they emphasized that many people with failure defeat themselves, and do not get the best out of a failure, it is not that I am an inveterate positivist, it is not that it is simply something very basic that you will see it everywhere when you know how to read between the lines. You must take advantage of that failure and simply learn from it is the only way that it does not affect you, I am not saying that it will not hurt of course that failures hurt, I have had many, however, I repeat I do not let myself be defeated by them. On the contrary, I learn and that is how I grew.

I return to the issue of Venezuelan society because I feel that it influences people a lot, thank God not as much as before but there are still roots there; It is possible that in other countries a system is also applied where they manage things based on fear. I repeat, my parents were not like that, but I consider that they are the exception to the rule, I remember as a child when I was visiting a friend's house, I listened many times to his father telling his son not to join me, one of the reasons It was because at that moment that father saw and assumed that I only worked in a fruit market, I only judge myself for that without knowing that I did indeed work but also studied, the worst thing is that his son who had everything asked me for the Please as a friend for me to explain to him about the classes what he did not understand and that father did not realize that it was I who was explaining to his son.

At that time he judged me and considered me a bad influence on his son, he just assumed that somehow because I only worked and did not study I would be a failure. Finally, life is full of lessons, you know that my friend's life was not at all pleasant, I think that because of the fear of failure that his father instilled in him, he ended up being a failure.

Those instilled fears are usually a double-edged sword for those who receive them, one can take it and be a failure for the same fear of failure, it sounds contradictory but it is so.

As a father, I have followed the example of NOT instilling the fear of failure in my daughters, on the contrary, between the great accompaniment of my wife and myself we always make them see that failure exists but that we should not be afraid of it, they have to be very aware that they can only learn from there and that if they fall they can get up.

It is good that society contributes to the development of people; however, sometimes following the patterns that society may impose when we act individually is the only way we can realize that in some cases it may be wrong.

We must make our children confident people, who believe in themselves and in their abilities.

imagen.png


imagen.png


imagen.png


About us.png
imagen.png
I invite you to meet Multidisciplinary team
PROJECT.HOPE CURATION TRAIL

phlogo.pngimage.png

imagen.png


lanzgift.gif


imagen.png


Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency