This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I Wonder What I Will Do Today.....

It's Saturday again.... funny how that comes around about the same time every week. 😄
Once again the day so far has been gray. It's been like this most of the week and it is WAY too early in the year for this much gray. I slept in again because it was too dark to get up. I keep telling you I am solar powered, so you know my "get up and go" battery is quite low.
When I see piles like this, a shot I just took opposite of where I am sitting right now.....

20230930_101600.jpg

.... or this.....that I just snapped coming back from my art table.....

20230930_101849.jpg

... you would think there would be no question about what I should be working on today, but around here, alone in my little house, "should" barely has a meaning anymore. LOL... yeah... and I like it that way. Back in my previously normal life, there is no way any shenanigans would happen before all of this type thing was addressed and resolved.... of course back then, nothing much ever got to this point either.... so.... well..... I'm wondering where did that woman go that used to care about such things?? She doesn't seem to live here anymore.
I was thinking about painting instead. I was thinking about it when I almost got dressed. I stared into the closet and then grabbed my paint smock dress. It's not pretty and it's too big. That is how it became paint clothes. It's even worse now because it has paint splatters on it, but just in case I might almost actually open some paint, I don't have to redress. If I don't paint... oh well.
That is a problem too. I keep thinking I'm going to paint and then I don't. My art table is ready and waiting....and still I don't. But.... maybe today.
When I first think of it, I always start with "do I want to grab something I started already???... or start something new. I don't even know how many canvasses I have where something started and never finished. Take this one for instance, I started it TWO YEARS AGO !....it was only created as a background for some still unknown finishing direction. The main part of it never stepped forward. So... do I sit in front of it till it reveals itself?.... or is it simply not there. Do I cover it up and start again??.... do I ??... do I???
I dunno.....but there are a good handful of other half started canvasses asking the same question.

20230930_103616.jpg

It seems I've also gotten used to ignoring them whispering in the background as well.
I made this B & W photo of it back then. I kind of like the way lots of the brush strokes show through. I may have shown it back then too. I really can't remember. How convenient... right ?

20210814_000713_HDR~2.jpg

When I got up, I wasn't in the mood for making coffee. WHAT ?? So I am sipping on a V-8 sparkling energy that is still supposed to have a little caffeine from black and green tea. The Black Cherry is my fav. I'm not sure it's going to be able to pump me up though...
I'm never hungry in the mornings, but when I was looking through my photos, I came across these pictures I took of my grape Pop*tarts a couple weeks ago.
I guess I thought they would fit in a post somehow, somewhere and although there is no good reason, here they are. My Mom made sure we got breakfast every morning and there was a great variety, but not usually bought things like this. It's really no telling how many years they existed before a box of them came to our house.

poptart box.jpg

Did you know that Pop*tarts were invented in 1964? I didn't either. I had to goog it to see the year. I only knew they came on the scene when I was a child. I wasn't too impressed myself, as the original ones were not frosted. LOL ....but it seems that 3 years later, they had perfected this frosting that could tolerate the heat of a toaster and ....oh yeah, these I liked better. I wonder why?
Like anything else, I had my favorite flavors and this grape was number 1 ! Of course with frosting added, I'm sure on the rare occasion that a box made it to our house, I ate whatever flavor it was.

poptart whole.jpg

As an adult, I haven't been into Pop*tarts and have eaten very few, but for years it seemed the grape disappeared or at least around here. This was about the only flavor that would entice me to "whim buy" them, A few weeks back though as I was putting in a grocery order, the large box of grape popped up in a totally unrelated search and.... and ... I couldn't resist, I bought some and I have enjoyed them. To my knowledge there is nothing at all healthy about them and yet I have eaten a couple for breakfast and a time or two they were dessert, which seems to be far more appropriate for their sugary funness.

poptart broken open.jpg

Now I have fit them into a post. LOL..... and playing with the photos and talking about them is making me want to go put a couple in the toaster right now. Maybe I will hurry up and finish this and go do that.
Now it's after 11:30. I've been up two and a half hours and I have done nothing but play around AND it is still dark like it is early. BOOOOOO !!... and I don't mean that in a Halloweenie way, although tomorrow will be October 1st ! Where on earth did September go?? It has certainly whizzed for me.
Ok... that's about enough, don't you think? I've got to get up from here and .... do something. I suppose the answer to the gray day is LIGHT.... so I am about to go turn every light in the house on and hope some energy shows up in it's glow.
I hope you are all doing well.

Love ya !

Jacey