Congrats to This Guy...

Ever have somebody rub you the wrong way...like...immediately?!? Of course you have! Human beings are notorious for being smug, over confident, all while sprinkling in a little bit of shade. Take this “happy” customer...

So this guy comes in to the shop on a mission. To walk home with our CGC copy of Mister Miracle #1 and at HIS price. He goes through all the cliche sayings that one goes through when trying to weasel their way to a deal. The most annoying one being “if you do me this deal, I’ll be back for more”. Lovely sentiment but kinda hard to accomplish when minutes earlier he told me he was moving to Iowa...or maybe Idaho (is there REALLY a difference?!?), after the weekend.

This is also after he deployed the solid tactic of “X amount is ALL the cash I have on me”. That’s when I usually tell them if they show me their wallet with that exact amount of cash but not a dollar more, not only will they get it for their deal price but with some bonus attached that I quickly think of.

It’s usually at this point where their story changes a bit and they start listing the destinations for the excess cash they claimed they didn’t have just moments earlier. I just like seeing them squirm a bit I guess.

It’s not that I don’t like to accommodate folks in negotiations. I like wheeling & dealing as much as the next guy and I absolutely expect it in my line of work with the types of items I typically move. I just get annoyed at low brow tactics. Be a decent human...not a scheming annoyance.

Regardless, a deal was struck after a sticking point of $15 dollars on a nearly $800 dollar deal, so I guess there is that. Best of luck in the Midwest champ...

5054FDDA-81F8-4A2C-BECD-8F4F37517AE4.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency