Amazing Spider-Man Curse of the Man-Thing Original Art ~ Part 2 of 6

0334F940-C5AE-42E3-9872-9687BFBE390A.jpeg

Howdy all,

If you are reading this I’d like to thank you for taking the time to pop by. I’d also like to point out that this is part 2 of a 6 part piece on a batch of Spider-Man Original Comic Book Art I am happy to show off. I did not draw these. These are the original art boards to the published pages folks would see when they read the comic. If you’d like to read part 1, please pop by here and check back to see the rest of the bunch.

@blewitt/amazing-spider-man-curse-of-the-man-thing-original-art-part-1-of-6

  • Part 2

Yup yup yup. It’s another one of those “look what awesome art I just got” posts!!! These are from The Amazing Spider-Man Curse of the Man-Thing one shot that came out in I believe the spring. Artist Marco Fallia whips up a beauty of a Spider-Man and I fell in love with his style. Unfortunately for me as an OA collector, most of the work in the issue was done in a hybrid style meaning half digitally…mainly due to time constraints. But there were 6 pages done 100% traditionally and I pounced.

My art boner was totally activated when I found out these pages were available, I just want to state. Marco has some Marvel work under his belt, but nothing with Spidey so this is a rare and special find. Add to that some guest star appearances by The Lizard (& his alter ego Curt Conners), Captain America, and the main man…er uh…thing…Man-Thing!

Since there are 6 pages here plus some bonus stuff, I think I’m going to show off one each day so we can get good looks at each panel from each page.

Today’s page is page 24, and it’s fantastic.

E39242CC-BB66-4EE8-913A-21C0528F3604.jpeg

In this top panel which is the biggie of the page, it unleashes Man-Thing in this beautiful half splash. Oh, while a shocked Lizard shits his pants. It all comes together with a stunning side shot of Cap’s shield. A home run panel in a grand slam page.

EA61BAA7-4048-450B-BDA6-074EC4D66224.jpeg

The second of the 3 panels is another looker with a bewildered Spidey most likely talking some shit. I love how Marco lends Spidey’s head into the top panel. Man, do i enjoy his Spidey. Look at that beautiful shade work. Phenomenal.

24DE01EE-CB1E-4D7D-8605-090BAFA5601C.jpeg

The third and final panel is just a cool pull back showcasing Spidey, Cap, Lizard, with a sprinkle of Man-Thing. Me likey.

1687D01E-ABEC-42B9-9CA4-7BEF8DBC4673.jpeg

Here’s the published colored version for you to get a different feel.

FADC2F86-1C9D-4BAD-B914-355B3C1CB844.jpeg

That’s it for today…check back tomorrow for part 3 of 6 for this awesome batch!

Blewitt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency