Arsenic Lullaby- Here's some friends I brought to Steemit and here's some comics

First friends, then comics...

Here's the first round of some people I'd like you too meet, and hopefully give a warm welcome too. They are all (except for one) brand new here!

First up is Vesteban, a maker of comics, who's gotten quite good in the time I've know him. I think we can expect great things from him!

SFV.JPG

https://steemit.com/comics/@vesteban/a-comic-about-self-perception-or-a-very-convoluted-attempt-at-it

cutthruyou is a buddy of mine from FB, who's a good natured bloke who know his way around comics, makes cosplay stuff, and whatever other project crosses him mind

SFF2.JPG

https://steemit.com/cosplay/@cutthruyou/cable-arm

These next two guys are writers, they are acerbic, cynical, and fearless...my kind of people, y'know?

Oddnon

SFAJ.JPG

https://steemit.com/horror/@oddnon/i-m-a-fat-ass-and-something-has-been-eating-me-lately-a-horror-short-story

nurplinum

SFCMA.JPG

https://steemit.com/retail/@nurplinum/working-in-electronics-department-for-3-years#comments

Swarddraws, isn't new here, but hadn't been on for about a year until he heard me talking about it...so I'm taking credit for it. He's also a maker of comics, as well as a tattoo artist, podcaster, along with many other ventures. Well all just have to wait and see where he takes us every week. Hopefully it'll be less post with illustrations, as he is coming dangerously close to getting better than I am.

SFSD.JPG

https://steemit.com/comics/@swarddraws/batman-and-superman-sketch-with-process

Last, but defiantly not least Comicspectrum, which would be Bob Bretall the world record holder for owing the largest comic book collection!!! He's read every single comic he owns. So the man knows a thing or two about comic books. And of course he reviews them...I'd say his opinion, given how many he's read, is always worth checking out

SFBB.JPG

https://steemit.com/comics/@comicspectrum/who-what-is-comicspectrum

I'll introduce some more of my friends who have joined steemit next week! I figure that'll work out better for everyone. Gives everyone a bit more of a spotlight if I do a few at a time.

So...check out their stuff, follow 'em...do what you do, give them the warm welcome you gave me! You're all more savvy on what contests are out there and what groups and hashtags might help them, so feel free to lay some info on them. Especially in regards to discord, which I only sort of know how to use. (discord, for those who don't know, is more or less the massaging service connected to steemit. There's no inbox or message box...people just use discord. It's a cross between an inbox and a chat room...sort of...look I've only been on here since May, I don't know everything yet)

And to you new guys, you know I don't open my mouth about something unless I'm pretty certain I know what I'm talking about/ have dug into it myself, so I did a test run of getting steem turned into actual U.S. dollars and into my bank account. and it worked! (paying off the banner I used at CCI). It wasn't overly complicated, but I'm not confident I could explain it or walk anyone else through it ( of course you are talking to a guy who gets help filling out online credit cards applications). ...I did manage to do it, steem/crypto currency is real.

Also, the tags list on Steemit is generated by code...which puts tags up there based on ONLY popularity of use. You will notice that as of yet #comics does not exist there. So what we have been doing the past week or so is using the hashtag #comics every single time we comment on my posts ( or any other posts if you like). It doesn't matter if it doesn't make sense to use it...the code doesn't know the difference!

okay...here's today's comics!

missingchild.jpg

ContactON.jpg

tbs GODZILLA.jpg

STMTBannerscrawl.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now