This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How a Bot Talked Himself Out Of a Flag

What a great time to be alive right?. Technology has evolved to a point where bots are being mistaken for humans and vice versa. All in all this can result in an occasional good laugh if you can pick up on it happening in front of you. Luckily I got to watch something I just described unfold in front of me which resulted in a little comedic relief.

trololol.jpg

original image

While browsing Steemit I came across a random post that seemed interesting so I checked it out. After reading the post I decided to go and lurk in the comments to have a look what people had to say about the post and this is where I came across @iliketoast , an obvious bot with the sole purpose of spreading his creators love for toast and sharing the gospel with the rest of the Steemit community.

screenshot1.png

Which seemed like a random innocent comment quickly triggered the likes of bullionstackers who decided to flag the poor buddy.

screenshot2.png

This is where it starts getting funny. @iliketoast replies in a somewhat humanly fashion, throwing bullionstackers a little off guard, even though the replies don't make complete sense, it's good to enough to fool him. This is where bullionstackers realized that he might have made a mistake with his flag. @iliketoast get's a little cocky as well which made me chuckle.

screenshot3.png

This is where it gets funnier. Bullion proceeds to remove his flag and leaves the bot with a fair warning. @iliketoast isn't having any of it and proceeds to take one last ignorant jab at Bullion and ends the conversation.

screenshot4.png

@liketoast never agreed to Bullions proposal so I hope to see more of his conversations with random people who don't know any better. It's not hard to realize that @iliketoast is a bot by looking at his comments and dialogs with random people on his blog. I've had a good laugh reading and following some of his conversations. I'm pretty sure he'll be engaging on this post.