Colorful Mexico: sombrero – one of the most iconic hats in the world

Hi my Steemit fellows!

Welcome to my blog :) The Thursday #colourfulphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests is one of my favorite photo challenges and there is a good reason for that – I am currently living in Mexico where almost everything is literally bursting with colors.

One of the most colorful things you can encounter here is the sombrero, the iconic Mexican headwear that became popular all over the world. Here are two shots of sombrero stacks I recently took on a street in the center of Playa del Carmen.

IMG_20170922_093820.jpg
Click on the image for full view

IMG_20170922_092204.jpg
Click on the image for full view

While the exact origin of the sombrero remains unknown, it is believed that it were the Mestizo cowboys in Central Mexico who invented this legendary hat. These days, however, there are many different types of the sombrero as each region has developed its own design.

More travel posts about Mexico will be coming soon so stay tuned! :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency