This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My "3-A-Day" Posting Challenge ~ 🌅 Sunset Silhouette

DAY 2 - POST 1: The last few months I have been so wrapped up in helping to launch the new Whaleshares.io platform that I haven't been posting as much as I used to. For 7 days straight, I am going to publish 3 posts a day, including one color challenge themed post, one post that revisits a topic I posted about in the past, and one new topic.

Tuesday Orange

These photos are from one of our Caribbean cruises and were taken in the evening of day 2 after leaving the Bahamas on our way to St. Martin. The Southward turn gave us a great view of the setting Sun from our balcony with an opportunity for some really cool silhouette photos.

These were taken with my Nikon D5300 and 50mm lens. I changed the white balance to "cloudy" which helps to boost warm tones and over saturates the colors in a sunset. If I remember correctly I had the ISO up around 800, so there is a bit of grain/noise.


Sunset Silhouette on the balcony.


Notice the Sun Spot on the upper right part of the Sun.


Let me know what you think.
Have you ever attempted to take Sunset Silhouette pictures before?
If so, how did they turn out?

~ PowerPics


Pushing on with day 2, going through my archives to keep up the pace.😁