Color Challenge: Sunday Purple. My little town.

Hi everyone! It’s Purple Sunday today. I love purple sunrises and sunsets, they occur when the first or last yellow sun rays mix with dark blue sky. Here some pictures of Nikel, the Russian town where I live, I have taken for several years.

This shot was taken with my first DSLR camera Pentax K-x in 2011:
Nikel-1

This one I took with my next camera Canon 600D in 2013 I beleive. This is the view from my window:
Nikel-2

And finally, this photo I took from my window early morning. My eyes contemplated demonic red sky, but my new Canon 6D for some reason conveyed it purple. It was winter 2016:
Nikel-3

That’s it for today, have a nice sunday!
If you would like to get the pics in better resolution, just copy the img link and follow it in the new tab.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now