This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

TIME TO WAKE UP -a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

WakeupTH.png

Take action, and create!

I'm sharing with you my contribution to @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey..."TAKE ACTION" No. 34. In this collaboration @everlove has provided the Steemit community with the image " TAKE ACTION " to inspire our creative responses.


@everlove's image " TAKE ACTION "

The process

Originally I was going to use @everlove's image as inspiration for a painting. I started sketching out a portrait in pencil that I was going to apply acrylic paint to. Then it started to snow, and then snow a bit more. The light had become too low to paint by, so I decided to develop my work digitally.

scribble1man.png

As the starting point for my collaborative artwork I took a couple of the layers from my recent digital drawing Scribble Man and applied a filter over the drawing.

manredpencil.png

Part of the digital drawing for Scribble Man after a pencil filter

For the next stage layered my portrait drawing over @everlove's image "TAKE ACTION ". I made some adjustments to colour and contrast, and then flipped the image horizontally. I deleted sections of the portrait layer so that @everlove's image would show through the face.
The next stage was to add the text 'TIME TO WAKE UP', a response to @everlove's image title " TAKE ACTION "

'TIME TO WAKE UP'

WakeupCAJ.png

The final part of the creative process to was to create an animated gif.

WakeupsmlCAJ.gif

It is TIME TO WAKE UP and TAKE ACTION

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!