Here’s my fresh delivery of specialty coffee. Dabov Specialty coffee.

Well, I cannot be more grateful to this person...

img_1995.heic

Jordan Dabov... is a world class coffee judge, who manages to find the best, limited coffee beans and brings them in Bulgaria, and thus I can now enjoy these beautiful roasts now. And now... I received my new delivery of some of the best coffee beans.

img_1990.heic

I’m happy to have a new variety in my box. This one is from Ethiopia and is called Guji Odo Shekiso. It has some pretty fruitful tastes, mainly Kiwi, Watermelon and Red berries. I tend to like more these coffee varieties with pronounced fruit flavors. The chocolate sand cocoa ones tend to go a little better on the espresso machine, while these are more preferred as a pour over.

img_3513.heic

I couldn’t resist and opened exactly this one for being a new one, for a reason, and being so exotic, for another reason. And although I bought a V60 ground and an espresso ground packages, I decided to go for a filter this morning.

img_3508.heic

Absolutely beautiful choice. And filter makes it so pleasant and tea-like, without any bitterness and sourness. And the medium roast level helps not to have unpleasant bitterness too. Absolute sweet symphony in a cup. Only one thing bothered me a bit. The grind setting was maybe a bit too fine, or a bit uneven, and V60 time came to be 3:40 minutes, which is a bit too much for this kind of coffee brewing. But apart from that, I didn’t find any unpleasant aromas due to over extraction.

img_3517.heic

The other coffees, which I bought this time? Well, here’s one of them:

img_3515.heic
Honduras Caballero. A very long friend of mine. I order one of these about one every two months. This one is even medium-light roast, a very preferred to my tastes. Melon, orange and ice cream. I was a bit surprised to find the ice cream taste in this one. Very creamy and sweet texture. Grind level:V60 again. Absolutely love filter coffees from about a year now. And let’s see which is the last one...

img_3516.heic

Colombia Finca La Maria. Also a variety which I tried before. Being a brown label, it makes it more chocolate like, and all the coffees with toffee/chocolate notes and flavors tend to be very similar to mi, which makes it more suitable for espresso brewing. That’s my personal choice, and I don’t say, everyone will like it this way. Aromas: Brown sugar, toffee, chocolate. It single origin coffee, and it’s pretty good too. I think that these aromas tend to stay more stable in time, compared to the fruity ones, so I drink my brown label coffees after I finish the red labels. Seems like a good strategy, huh?

So I’ll be happy if you tell me if you like my coffee choice. There are some coffee varieties that are a lot more expensive on the website of Dabov specialty coffee, but these more cheaper ones tend to fit my finances better. I don’t say these I bought are cheap. No, they are not, but they are a pretty good value for their quality.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency