Cold Brew Coffee with an Aeropress

I've been making coffee with an Aeropress, one cup at a time, for many years now. Recently I discovered, at Starbucks, cold brewed coffee. Instant love. So how to make it? Beginner's mind suggested the obvious solution, so I went to work.

I used my normal two scoops of beans per cup. I use Capulin Coffee. Jungle-grown in Mexico. Cleaned by hand. Never any water, until you add it.

I ground it up, added water and mixed well, covered with a saucer, and refrigerated overnight. Then did the usual Aeropress magic in the morning. Very easy. Very yummy!


Grind the Beans
Grind the beans (I use a KitchenAid burr grinder)


Add Water
Add filtered tap water


Overnight in the Frig
Mix coffee and water and refrigerate overnight


Assemble the Aeropress
Assemble the Aeropress


Pour in the Sludge
Pour in the sludge


Pressed
Press it through the filter


Clean Your Tools
Clean your tools


Ready to Enjoy
Enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now