The Love it/Shove it Challenge by @snowpea

I know I know today is Wednesday, supposedly I should be coming up with my Curation - MyJuniors MakeMeSmile Week 3. But because there's something not working with @superoo7's bot, I can't get the statistics of both the tags. So I thought ok, I will postpone this curation post.

So today I want to clear up one of my backlog. Thanks to @thekitchenfairy for the tag to this challenge. So what is this Love it/Shove it Challenge? Here's the original post by @snowpea

The rules are simple!

  • List five things that you love
  • List five things that you really dislike
  • Use the tag loveitshoveit

So here goes!

weavesilk010.png
I made this with Silk - Interactive Generative Art. This one looks like a heart.

Five things I LOVE

a. My family - have to love them... although my three little princesses can be quite annoying sometimes... LOL... But I still LOVE them... All mommies will understand this love/hate feeling...

b. My friends - now this I can separate to 2 categories (on Steemit and not on Steemit).
- Those who are on Steemit, you know who you are!!! I can't list all of you out here... or else it will be a never-ending list... You are from Team Malaysia... You are from The Alliance... You are from the Qurator... You are from Sndbox... You are from The Steem Engine... You are from the FreeWrite House... Yes... So glad to be part of Steemit.

c. Food - Yummy yummy food... If you have been following my posts for some time... it's not hard to see that like most Malaysians, almost every week I will have one post with food photos...

d. Smartphone photography - yes... specifically is smartphone photography... why? Coz I only shoot with my phone... no camera... I love shooting the sky, the trees, the flowers, my food (if I remember before I eat them up)...

e. Space out - If I can have the time... I will love to space out... Do practically nothing but just spacing out...

weavesilk001.png
I made this with Silk - Interactive Generative Art. This one looks like a skull in the middle.

Five things I DISLIKE

a. Procrastinate - I dislike myself being a procrastinator... But I am still one.

b. Drama and war - I just don't get it why when we have more people gather at one place, drama and war will happen, be it between two person or two groups or involve many parties. Why can't we just behave and do our own part and live happily together?

c. Negative thoughts - Negative thoughts are very scary, it will affect our surroundings just like how the positive thoughts would be. We should spread positive thoughts and dump the negative ones.

d. Selfishness - Even though there's one ancient Chinese saying "人不为己, 天诛地灭 " (Google Translate as "Everyone for himself and devil take the hindmost"). But the world would be better if we can think and feel from other's shoes.

e. My indecisiveness - I know I should make some changes in life... But then I couldn't make the decision. I am afraid. I will try my very best to speed up the process and I hope I will have the power to overcome whatever that is pulling me back.

There's one more part in this challenge which is the tagging friend(s) part. So here I go, I hope you will take up this challenge. I would like to challenge @iamjadeline @happycrazycon @joannewong @littlenewthings @khimgoh @zord189 @alvinauh.

If you are not being challenged and you are reading this and you would love to be challenged, please feel free to challenge yourself.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency