Reveal of My Lie for the Guessing Game: Ten Facts, One Lie - About Me

Thanks to @zord189 for the nomination of this Fun Guessing Game: Ten Facts One Lie by @traciyork. I posted mine last week HERE and today is the time for me to reveal the LIE...

A quick recap of all 11 statements I posted last week.

Ten Facts One Lie

  1. I was born in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.
  2. Both my parents are not originally from Sabah.
  3. I grew up in KK and left KK to pursue my tertiary studies.
  4. I studied in Kian Kok Middle School (a Chinese Independent School) for three months before I transferred to SMK Likas and finished my high school there.
  5. I have a weak body and was always sick when I was younger.
  6. I was the President of Tennis Club in my secondary school but actually our whole team just started learning and none of us had mastered the sports.
  7. I met my husband when I was in my Second Year in UTM (University of Technology, Malaysia) in Skudai, Johor and he was in his Final Year.
  8. I hated Hello Kitty when I was young. But since all three of my girls love Hello Kitty, I started to like Hello Kitty now.
  9. My first email is with hotmail. And I am still using that email until now.
  10. My first nickname I used online (which I am still using now) is lina1116 which is actually a character from a cartoon called Lina Inverse The Slayer. And 1116 is my birthday.
  11. Another nickname I use for playing online game is Lady Yuna Jay. Yuna is the character from Final Fantasy X2.

JENG JENG JENG!!!

@zord189 got the correct answer! Number 7 is a LIE! But @zord189's explanation of why it's a lie is incorrect... I met my husband when I was in my First Year in UTM and he was really in his Final Year. So @zord189 won the 1 SBD...

Here's more elaboration from the ten facts above... So you will get to know about me more.

@livinguktaiwan I am born in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. Yes. 100% true. But @karinzdailygrind, both my parents are not from Sabah. My dad is from Saleng, Johor whereas my mom is a Singaporean. Long story short, back then Singapore and Malaysia were one... But my grandpa didn't change my mom's nationality when Singapore decided to go on their own. So she is the odd one in her family. Her parents and siblings are all Malaysian except for her.

I was in Kian Kok Middle School for the first three months because I got the scholarship. But I had to transfer to SMK Likas because I was sick most of the time when I was in Kian Kok. Why? Because of I was too weak... The classroom was fully air-con and my classroom was at the top floor (5th floor) and there's no lift. Everyday I had to carry a very heavy bag and climb the stairs to my fully air-con classroom. I know... I know... Who doesn't want a fully air-con classroom back then??? But I really can't stand it... So @kaerpediem, transferred school was my only option.

And @livinguktaiwan @prch, I know number 6 sounds silly and unbelieveable, but it's true... Tennis club was newly introduced at my time... And none of us can play that sport as we all just started to learn. But I have no idea why I was chosen to be the President... LOL... I chuckle too when I write this... LOL

@kokuryo and @jiafui, really I hated Hello Kitty when I was younger... I prefer dogs over cats back then... Now I still love dogs but I accept cats now... I have no idea why I don't like Hello Kitty... A cat without a mouth... LOL... I just don't like it. That's it. But then I have no idea also why my girls love Hello Kitty... And they have influence me into liking Hello Kitty as well... And I still dunno why I like Hello Kitty... Maybe because Hello Kitty is cute???

And @superoo7... Yes... Hotmail is my first email and I am still using that email till now... It is true and nothing but the truth... I do have yahoo mail... but not using that anymore...

So this is a little something about me... Am really glad to have "met" you all here in Steemit... As I always say... Steemit is a magical playground... miracle happens... Friendship blossoms! Let's keep on steeming!

Thank you for all the LOVE and SUPPORT!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

The banner on the top is created with Canva. The border is by @scrooger. Here's the post. Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency