Classical Rock by Sir William Herschel | Sonata No. 6 | Hauptwerk Rotterdam Transept


I was recently inspired by Rien Schalkwijk's performance of a Herschel Sonata here: and I decided to play one myself. The compositional style reminds me of the typical pieces by Clementi and Mozart in my younger piano days. I suspect they would work quite well on organ too as there's lots of variety you can give it with registration and articulation. When young pianists think of organ repertoire they immediately go to Bach, but there is a wealth of material such as this which deserves a bigger spotlight. I hope you enjoy this performance on the Rotterdam Transept organ by Sonus Paradisi.

To support my channel or for further information: https://linktr.ee/james_flores

hqdefault (4).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency