Dexter: New Blood (2021) lacks spark.

After a lot of years I don't remember how many, but at least 10 years.
The mythical mystery series Dexter, our favorite psychopath, is back.

Yesterday I saw the first episode of the new season and the truth is that "The Dark Passenger" has lost its spark. It's not just that Michael C. Hall is older, that he is. Is that the script for the first episode is a bit slow and quite predictable.

Maybe my opinion is a bit biased by the environment. Although the frozen landscapes are beautiful, the truth is I am more from Miami. The sun, the light and the beautiful beaches of Florida throw me more.
In addition, the swamps are a more typical place in the series than an Indian reservation in the middle of the mountains.

Anyway, I'll give it a second chance to see if it picks up a little more pace and I entertain myself a little more watching it.

Ah one last thing I want the original intro and its soundtrack to come back, the new one sucks.

My score for now 4/10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency