Have a film you are glad to own but dont want to watch? - Threads

Threads is that film for me - I own it.. I'm glad I own it ... And that is wasn't lost in the BBC store rooms somewhere, but I doubt I will watch it again.

Threads was made in 1984 at the height of the cold war..... If you was at school in the 80s, you may have been shown this in class (I did not it was a bit before my time)

It is based In Sheffield England and is filmed as a documentary movie, it shows the blast and aftermath of a nuclear bomb being dropped on the city. The initial blast all the way to the long term fall out and the horrors that would result. Its looking very dated now but has lost none of its potency.

I cant recommend this movie, its horrifying - and causes many people to sufferer from panic, anxiety and depression. This movie will burn images into your brain.

So why do I own it? Its more of a record, as harsh as the movie is its powerful enough to cause these emotions and that I respect.

I doubt I will ever watch it again.

threads.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency