Dark Chocolate Melting 🍫🍫

I’m a big fan of dark chocolate especially melted dark chocolate. Not a fan of milk chocolate & white chocolate because it is too sweet for me. I always have some dark chocolate keep inside the fridge so that I can eat it whenever I want. There was a period of time I really like IKEA dark chocolate (3 for RM10) however Ikea have discontinued the dark chocolate.

Recently I went to Bake With Yen (https://www.bakewithyen.my), a store that specializes in the manufacture, supply & distribution and retail of baking ingredients, premixes, accessories and tools. I found dark chocolate compound and decided to buy 1KG to try, so far so good, I like the dark chocolate. It’s better than the one I bought previously.

So in this post, I would like to show you how I melt my dark chocolate. It is too easy and too fast to get the burnt chocolate which I had experienced it many times, end up I had to throw the burnt chocolate due to not eatable.

img_1012.jpg

Step 1: Take a handful of dark chocolate compound or any amount that you need and put it inside a small pot. At this point don’t turn on the heat first. Please make sure that your pot, your tools for melting is dry.

img_1014.jpg

Step 2: Turn the heat to medium-low for the first 15 seconds then change it to low heat. To avoid scorching or burning chocolate, please do not turn the heat up to maximum or else you will end up with burn dark chocolate. At this point, your pot is starting to heat up and you will see the dark chocolate started to melt. Take spoon or any other tool that can stir, then you can start to stir the dark chocolate and you need to keep stir it.

To melt dark chocolate, you can use the double boiler method. I have never try it with dark chocolate but i often use double boiler method to do my scented candles.

img_1015.jpg

After all the stirring, voila you can get a liquid dark chocolate. Bear in mind, to get a fully melted dark chocolate it is a few minutes works. Don’t cook too long or else it become overheating dark chocolate.

Hope you have a great Sunday! Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency