Steemit.chat Migrating to New Management

Hello Steemians,

While hosting steemit.chat over the last year or so has been challenging and rewarding it's time to hand it off to another team that can better support and improve it. I am currently in talks with a couple of candidates who have expressed interest in taking it over so I suspect this transition will happen to sooner than later.

What to expect:
The hope is that this will go smoothly with minimal service interruptions. That said this will be a one hundred percent platform change and there are a lot of moving pieces. I suspect we'll have some down time while the new environments get setup and the large data sets get migrated.

I'll keep you all posted as best I can but also look to whichever team eventually takes on this task to provide better system updates than I have in the past.

Thank you all for your support during the systems many ups and downs. There is a long list of people that help every day with the operations of the system and they should be able to continue to do so going forward if they wish.

Steem on!

Riverhead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
101 Comments
Ecency