Continued: OFFICIAL Charity post in Steemit - use your votes for GOOD!

Hi again, my beloved Steemit!

I've already introduced myself, so let me just prove my identity with the picture here:

I am Katya, one of the founders of Handmade Charity in New York.

Now do you think I use the uppercase for the word OFFICIAL in the headline just to get more attention? Partially yes.

But mainly I do it because we are so far the only official non-profit organization, Handmade Charity Inc. (handmadecharity.org) that is posting on Steemit!

So we are offering you a real opportunity to use your votes for good in my weekly Charity posts!

So how does this make difference to any other post?

Well, I don't promise to send the money to the cause. I just have no choice! :)

In my first Charity post here I have explained step by step how the money are going to be transferred and used:

https://steemit.com/charity/@katyakov/officially-the-first-charity-post-on-steemit-easier-than-ever-every-upvote-makes-a-kid-with-special-needs-smile

And, more interestingly, how YOU will be able to trace every dollar from Steemit to our bank account and then to every expense that we make:

https://frank.ly/accounts/167

So all you have to do is upvote... And in couple of weeks see how your votes helped us making the life of children with disabilities brighter!

With the first post we only collected $64...

But let me tell you something - I am not upset about it! And I don't compare it to makeup tutorials - I compare it to ZERO that it would be just couple of months ago, when we didn't have Steemit!

And what are these $64 for us? Well, it's two sets of colorful balloons for our events!

So I thank you all for your votes!!!

In the next weekly charity post I will make a post about our Handmade Charity event this weekend, July 23rd, where you'll see our good ideas in ACTION!:)

Have a great Sunday everyone!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now