CONTINUED: #7 OFFICIAL Charity post on Steemit - Let's go beyond upvoting...

It's Sunday again, meaning it's time for my weekly Steemit Charity post!

And today it will be a little bit special...


image courtesy

As always, let me start with a quick reminder of what our charity project is and how do we work here on Steemit:

  • We are a non-profit startup Handmade Charity, based in NYC. We create and organize entertaining events for kids with disabilities.

  • I am a member of the board of directors of this non-profit, and I am keen on being fully transparent on how we fundraise and how we spend the money.

  • Steemit is not an exception, so I am doing my best to give you the full picture of what we earn here and how it reaches our accounts - see details in my previous Charity posts


(image by dogoodthings.co.uk)

In my today's charity post I want to speak beyond fundraising on Steemit.

I consider launching the tool STEEMcharity.

And what's the idea?!

Currently in a #charity tag there are posts from different users, asking to upvote for different good causes and promising to transfer all the money to this cause.

I've never seen these posts getting a lot of votes, and I don't think it's because Steemit users don't support social initiatives.

I think it's because of the lack of trust, visibility and traceability of money.


(image by unionprofesional.com)

The concept on my mind is a tool on Steemit, giving you the selection of verified charities or specific social targeted posts, where you can read their content, upvote the causes that you like and BE SURE that the money goes where it's supposed to!

And here's where I REALLY HOPE to get the attention of whales and other Steemit experienced users!

Of course, your generous upvotes would help our charity a lot... But more than that I am hoping to get your expertise and help!!

I know that most of you have been on Steemit since inception and you are thinking long-term and doing your best to improve the platform.

Would you consider giving your inputs on the idea of STEEMcharity???

Do you think it's something tha can bring value to Steemit?

Is the idea of the separate tool too complicated?

Shall I just focus on my Charity posts and try to feature some other authors who collect money for social causes?


(image by acceleratedbuysell.com)

I have more details in my mind on how this ideS should technically work, but what I really need now is to understand whether I'm moving in the right direction...

Just in case - I'm not only looking for comments from the powerful accounts, of course, all inputs are Welcome:)

Sending you the best vibes for the week!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now