CONTINUED: #3 OFFICIAL Charity Post on Steemit - as always, your votes matter!!

Hey my kind and compassionate Steemers!

As I've promised earlier here, I'll be doing weekly #charity posts on Steemit to raise money for our non-profit project Handmade Charity.

Even though most of you probably never saw my previous posts, I don't want to repeat a lot of introductory info, so let me just remind you quickly how this works.

First of all, who we are - we are a New York based non-profit company Handmade Charity. We work with kids with various disabilities and our goal is to help their social integration through creative and cooking master classes.

Why we do it?

Easy - because we want to help!

How we do it?

Also easy and fun - we organize the master classes in NYC restaurants, cafes and public spaces. And everyone can join! #yesyoucan

You can read more in my previous post here. And, of course, on our website www.handmadecharity.org and Fb page facebook.com/handmadecharitynyc.

And I have already explained I my previous posts not only how IMPORTANT for us is every vote that we get here, but also how exactly will the money get transferred to reach the cause in 100% transparent way!

Here you can read the details of the process, and let me know if you have questions!

And remember, we are the official non-profit raising money here, so I am not just promising you to send the money to the cause - I have no options!:)

Ok, enough for the formalities, let me show you what we did last weekend!

We had a collaboration with the amazing team from another NYC non-profit project called KEEN (www.keennewyork.org). We organized a cooking master class in the Harlem community garden!

Kids were making deviled eggs, edible garden salad and butterfly snack packs! All guided by a professional NY chef Elena Tedeschi!

Why I am showing it to you here?

Because I don't want to simply ask you for upvotes - I want you guys to see how YOU make a difference!

And it's not something ephemeral, like with many charities and foundations - it's what we do with our own hands and with your help!!

My two previous posts have collected $116.11. Is it a huge amount? Not really. But it covers, for example, all the food expenses for this picnic! And I'm very happy about it!

I am going to make transfers to our non-profit on a monthly basis, so in my next weekly Charity post I will show you step by step how the money landed on our bank account.

And, as always, you will be able to trace how we spend the money in our transparency tool Frank.money.

Thanks again for your great support!!

Sending you all the good vibes from the NYC!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now