Another way to Stack that Steem ~ Changenow.io

Looking for a quick place to exchange some of your other cryptocurrencies into Steem? But Blocktrades doesn’t support the coin you want to exchange? Don’t be bummed out just quite yet. I have another available option for you all. I really love the simplicity of Blocktrades, and I just recently ran across a Changenow.io

dg67ob1v0c.jpg
Source

If you want to get that Steem and don’t want to have to send your coins to an exchange to purchase a supported coin Blocktrades. The head over and check out Changenow.io. I would bet that they have the Coin you are looking for. I have always just used Blocktrades, simple and quick, that is the name of the game to me. Plus you don’t have to keep your coins on some exchange, you can keep them in YOUR wallet.

So I went ahead and gave changenow.io a try. No need to setup another username and password (I am sure we all have enough of those... Good Greif) Just scroll through their list of coins and pick which one you want to exchange.

5A27FCA4-9205-459A-814C-C554A30868F1.gif

As you can see they offer quite a few different coins to exchange, or should I say A LOT!! Oh ya, and lookie what we have here...

r2k4d2wotn.jpg
Steem and Steem Dollars sorry no Steem Power but no biggie

Simplicity plays a big roll in mass adoption of crypto. Cut the chaos and confusion and just get to the point. Lol.

Simply Select the Coin you want to exchange and the Coin you want to receive.
uvp2oe1rd8.jpg
In this case we want to receive Steem, So input your Steem username in the “Recipient Wallet” section. For any other coin input your Receive Address

Then it asks for you to
confirm that you are on the correct website and it is in fact secure
iag8hgnrop.jpg
You can now see the Steem username you chose the Steem or Steem Dollars to get deposited in. (Red Rectangle). No need for th “@“ symbol. Then send over the amount of the Coin you want to trade for Steem/Steem Dollars to the address provided. (In the Red Oval)
w24o3qw40l.jpg
Always Double and Triple Check your Addresses

Then scroll down below to input your email to be notified when the transaction is complete
r76ml8d144.jpg
How easy is that??

I would say the first exchange I did took about 2-3 minutes. I exchanged a small amount Bitcoin Cash for Steem just as a trial run. It went really smooth and relatively fast. I think Blocktrades has them beat when it comes to speed but when it some to the amount of exchangeable coins... changenow.io is the winner.

I do plan on using changenow.io in the future and I just wanted to let everyone in the Steem community know that there is yet another way to...

Stack that Steem

Until Next Time...
8628FA63-C5D5-44DB-88EE-452DB98550C4.gif
Steem On
and
vgsmfajf99.jpg
Do I look like a
Financial Advisor to You??
Nope, I isn’t a financial advisor
D880665B-863E-4459-83AC-2B16E6992DBB.gif
Don’t forget to mention @splatz when you encounter a post that deserves a good Splattin’ by the @splatz trail
08307C21-8273-4989-8DCD-A2552CCC7CB0.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency