This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Thursday Favorites #24 Contest Week Theme - My Favorite Herb

Hello everybody,

This is my entry to #MyThursdayFavorites iniated by @marblely

My favorite of all herbs is Lemon Grass

My favorite herb is lemon grass.
This is my favorite herb because our native soup when cook without this herb is not complete. I love the aroma of this herb.

Even when I was yet a little girl whenever my mother cooked soup with lemon grass I took the soup all the way from the bowl she served, especially our "tinola" or chicken soup, the favorite also of our national hero, Jose Rizal.

It is also yummy with the pumpkin with coconut milk soup, on our famous Letchon, grilled young pig - they prepared it by placing plenty of lemon grass in the stomach together with other spices like spring onions and garlic, thats why the favorite part of a lechon is the belly.

This morning, thankful much no more knee pain so I went to the market, prepared a simple soup dish with lemon grass.

Ingredients: lemongrass, 2stalks of spring onions, small ginger, moringa leaves, alugbati leaves, lady finger, pumpkin, sikwa, green bell pepper and water...

I let the water boil first then placed the hard vegetables like pumpkins on squared, lemongrass and the ginger. When the pumpkin was soft already, I placed the moringa ang waited for 3minutes it became soft then I place the remaining soft veggies together with fresh fish and placed small amount of rock salt. Aromatic simple soup done!

I call this drop style cooking the simple veggies, because I was on the budget, so many veggies lacking like the camote tops, saluyot or sticky leaves and the arrow root. Though simple the important was the aromatic soup due to lemon grass.

When I served this for lunch, then the weather was so hot, my perspiration was oozing while sipping the simple veggie soup!

Thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM...NOW, READY TO RECEIVE THE LAPTOP AND ANOTHER ANDROID PHONE, WHAT THE UNIVERSE IS GIVING ME, THIS COMING MONTH OF JUNE, SO BE IT, SO IT IS."

Am inviting my Steemian friends to join this contest.

Tagging: @sarimanok @reginecruz
@dizzyapple @olivia08 @ afkoelen

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit.

Including @ankarlie and @annelaurie

Also, @mermaidvampire with her Games, Proof of Steem Challenge and the @plankton.token

Visit me here at discord...

https://discord.gg/KPWq3E

With @zephalexia up-gage challenge

Note: I wrote this yesterday but the picture can't be uploaded many many times attempted until dawn due to my smartphone low memory, I uninstalled many apps and pictures in my gallery. Thank you much, it uploaded, now.