Happy Caturday! A Cat Crew Update...

For this Caturday morning, I thought I would give you an update on my cat crew. First up are the inside cats. Tiger is doing good!

f5q2fhv6pa.jpg

I know such an undignified pose! He is still a big fluffy cutie but Friendly does wish that you would stop being a bully and chasing her all over the house.

hhkk2w2w94.gif

I know..I know! You are just playing but Friendly is getting to be an old girl now and would rather you didn't spend quite so much time chasing her around and she would like to lay on the couch too sometimes.

k3q2ikox92.jpg

Now for an update on the outside cats. When I say outside cats, I mean they are strays and ferals but they are just as much a part of our family. I've been working with the county and their TNR Program. TNR stands for Trap, Neuter, Release. It is to control the cat population and try to keep them healthy. My neighbor has joined also and gotten several cats taken care of up at his house and is now helping me out with a few new boys here. On to the update..

I am happy to say that Big Tom now has a home. Technically, with the TNR Program you are not suppose to take the cats in but Big Tom is a very old boy now and I believe he is Sylvester's dad. He is a very nice old cat and was having more and more trouble getting around so he was given a home to live out the rest of his days with extra love and care. I will miss him but I am happy for him too.

552r0c47k9.jpg

This is one of the new boys which my son named Todd. I think it fits him! Todd was caught this week and was just returned yesterday at the neighbor's house. Todd is healthy looking but not approachable much yet.

3l1j9kivvu.jpg

Baby is still following me around as is Sylvester. Here is Baby watching me while I was taking photos of the big maple tree in the back yard.

9259fulqoa.jpg

She is a sweet little cat of a small frame and is always curious as to what I am taking photos of.

vnkohpv99g.gif

Big News! Balboa has returned! Balboa is Sylvester's brother that had moved on and was living up the street behind a neighbor's house. Evidently, the older gentleman was feeding him well but the older gentleman passed away and Balboa has returned back to where he was born and to his sister's side. I have some baby pics of him and his sister that I will have to find. Balboa is of a good size too like his father Big Tom. He hasn't been "fixed" yet but we will be trying to catch him next week. Here is a current photo of Balboa..

epmwtohxbn.jpg

Yep! Kinda' silly like his sister Sylvester who also like to hang out on the porch chairs.

wv7b0ydzfe.jpg

Sad Cat was caught and "fixed" and is doing great!
Just look at Baby photo bombing again..lol!

yld0orp3ux.jpg

Still looks sad...

9ogqkrnt91.gif

Is sad cat saying no I don't look sad or no I'm not sad? I don't know but I did make a couple of digital edits to see if we could make Sad Cat look a little less sad.

61f1wn5l7b.jpg

ut1lw52dx7.jpg

Nah! I don't think it worked! I do think he is mostly happy though but his striping just gives him a sad look which is why we named him Sad Cat. I guess that is an update on everyone for now.

9ldlp1eg1s.gif

Time for a nap perhaps!

z1t8atv2lv.gif

The End for this post...really!!

zyfd2xxuw7.gif

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency