This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Remarkable Users | @julioccorderoc




Remarkable Users

Welcome to the second edition of Remarkable Users, activity of @castellano witness that looks to show an exceptional user to the spanish-speaking community, who deserves being recognized by all of us. The purpose of this activity is being a podium for those users who bring value to the Steem Blockchain.

In this opportunity we want to introduce you to…

@julioccorderoc

You have been present from the beginning of the witness activities, in each post we made, leaving your comments and ideas. Thanks to that, we, your life, projects and goals you may have. get to meet you and your work. It is an honor to us to have you here and get to know a little more about you.


Welcome Julio, tell us about you and what you do.
My name is Julio Cordero, im 20 years old. At this moment I study production engineer in the Lisandro Alvarado's university. Offline i'm fan of cultures, books and my studies.

 



How do you get to know the STEEM blockchain?
I was looking to make some extra cash and wanted to prove my redaction skills. Late 2017 I started to think about making a blog, I talk to my neighbors and one of them told me about STEEMit, but I didn't believe him. After a lot of work and effort at blogger I decided to get into this platform and end up staying here.

What are the topics you talk at your blog?
In general I talk about technology, engineer and history. however, I usually address more topics from time to time. Although many recommend talking about one thing, I usually do the opposite, but always with the same critical, logical and irreverent perspective. I always go against the grain, this has led me to have debates and discussions with teachers and other people, but these are the ideas I share in my blog.

most people follow the same philosophy: "freedom is wrong, reasoning is overrated, everything must be regulated". That is why I write the way I do, use my blog as a protest to that sense of "postmodernism", in which being honest is wrong. Well, not for me. for me being honest is the way to be.
I would like to talk about other topics, such as literature and training (the fitness lifestyle). However, but first I do not have time to do it at this moment but I will do so in the future.



This is exactly why we brought you to this space. For the way you defend your ideals and beliefs. Regardless of whether or not you agree with a person's ideology, for us it's worth admiration that you are instructed on the ideals that you follow and thanks to that can discuss about them. You are so young but have the wish of knowledge, that desire to keep growing, to find answers to those unknown things of life that appear from time to time. We are sure that it is a compliment that is not the first time you listen! For that reason we would like to know a little about your future projects and what long-term vision you have with the platform

 

I would like to manage a project in which STEEMit goes beyond digital barriers and connects with the offline world, how? Taking the articles that are being produce here to newspapers and other conventional media. There are many excellent blogs that deserve to be read by more people.

This would not only be a new form of advertising and an entry for more users, but would also be an opportunity for these media to invest in the platform. The STEEM blockchain is an excellent place to find writers with the potential to make excellent articles and to increase the income of those companies.

Added to the benefits that conventional media would have, it would also increase the profits and recognition of good authors, ensuring their permanence in the platform and thus adding much more value to the platform. For now, I have only participated in a local newspaper called El Impulso, I sent them some comments and recommendations, to see how open they are to my idea.


It's that kind of ideas that can make a difference in the platform, Julio. We sincerely hope that El Impulso take your proposals in consideration and in turn we will talk about you to see how we can support you.

Changing the subject a bit, we would like you to tell us about how it was you to meet the witness @castellano.

Once I received the vote of @provenezuela, at the end of the report said that they would support @castellano, no idea what the project was about. I decided to investigate and since it's a Hispanic witness, I supported it. However, at that time I did not know much about it. Later on, I saw the first post, where you came up talking about the ideals and principles on which the project was based. I immediately connected.


And what were those ideals that made you "connect"?

The first idea - what I thought had happened to me only - was to see STEEMIT as an opportunity, a Nation where we could change the pattern - especially the Hispanic American citizen - through incentives and rewards for excellence. Realizing that I was not the only person who thought this way, I felt full of hope. Another point in which I am very identified with the project is about leadership. The view that @castellano has about it is consistent with the platform. Not be "the leader" but be the one to clear the way for leaders to do the work for themselves. This point is extremely important, since it breaks with the paternalistic system (centralization) and shows us the great potential we have as individuals (decentralization) working as a team for good causes.

We thank all of you again for your support. And we hope that this activity that is in disposition for all if you, could be another block who bring us closer to the nation we all wish it’ll be.



How to participate

  1. We are constantly getting in touch with independent curators from multiple projects. Any talent that deserves to shine will be communicated to us and we will take care our community value it.
  2. Despite the first point, the most effective way to get chosen for this activity is to actively participate in the @castellano ‘s posts, contributing with ideas and supporting the different users who will be using the witness as a platform to be heard.
  • Hint: there is no need to upvote, resteem or follow our blog. Nevertheless if you wish to support us like that, your contribution will be well received. Remember it’s your support who motivates us to continue working.
 


Vota a @castellano como testigo
vota




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reveur.rockdio.org/2018/07/30/remarkable-users-julioccorderoc/