Nissan 350z on air suspension!!

I hope everyone had an awesome weekend! :). On Saturday afternoon, I was able to pull a few strings and get my friend Jade with his cherry red Nissan 350Z on air suspension and my buddy Naseer with his drone together to shoot something amazing.

IMG_0873.JPG

We arrived on Sunday afternoon around 5pm to make sure that we can take advantage of the sunset and get some awesome lens flares through our lenses. Location wise, I ended up choosing UCT (University of Cape Town). I chose this location as the scenery is fantastic and with the help of the car, the beaming red paintwork just breaks in well with the environment.

We had a few challenges throughout the afternoon, mainly trying to get as much content as possible while chasing after the sunset. Our worst challenge was probably trying to keep our camera's steady on the stabilizers and the drone stationary while the wind was playing against it. However, we managed to keep up with it and make the most of the day.

IMG_0877.JPG

IMG_0930.JPG

In this shot, I used the following gear:

Camera: Canon EOS 760D + Samsung galaxy S8+
Lens: Canon 50mm F1.8 + Canon 18-55mm F3.5
Audio: Zoom H1 + Rode video micro
Stabilization: Feiyu tech MG lite
Drone: DJI mavic pro

IMG_0889.JPG

IMG_0918.JPG

IMG_1049.JPG

IMG_1123.JPG

As always, Foxy was quite a work horse on Saturday. Using the automatic gearbox to my full advantage (Here comes the stick jokes lol), I was able to drive and film comfortably at the same time. I am hoping to drive the car less this year as I have packed a huge amount of mileage over the past 2 years. I was able to cut back on using the car daily and use public transport to work which is helping me to reduce the mileage.

IMG_1136.JPG

IMG_1143.JPG

Be sure to check out the full video on Youtube :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now