1ST EXPERIENCE DRIVING A BOOSTED CAR!!

As the title says, this was my VERY first experience driving a boosted car and oh man, what a joy it was!

One of my closest friends had suggested I take his car for a spin and film it for my Youtube channel. Without hesitation, I immediately said yes! :). The link to the video is below,

Being very cautious while having around 400KW's of power at the end of foot, I took the car for a cruise down the highway gently shifting through the gears. After getting use to the throttle response and becoming familiar with amount of power the car pushed out, I slowly started to pick up speed and acquire some fun out of the car.

IMG-20180122-WA0030.jpg

(This was on my way home) - I admit, I was nervous to launch on pull away straight off the line, but something told me to go for it. When I reached the stop street, I had this urge to get the rear wheels spinning and get the car to scream and get some burnt rubber to scent the air. With my adrenaline and confidence building up, I pushed the throttle down, kept the clutch and popped it out!... this was literally the smallest wheel spin ever lol, but to me I had achieved something!.

IMG-20180122-WA0028.jpg

Mod list:

  • Nissan 200sx
  • Nissan RB25det NEO
  • 750cc injectors
  • ARP headbolts
  • 38mm Wastegate
  • Garret ballbearing turbo
  • 110mm exhaust
  • 1.8 bar boost
  • Launch control
  • Dicktator 60-2 wasted spark management
  • 2 surge tanks
  • Sr20det gearbox
  • Greddy intake

The car is currently with its new owner Sulaiman ,who continues to keep the car under his hands. Sulaiman had taken her to Saldanha late last year and oh boy, did he have fun with the car!

IMG-20180122-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20180122-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20180122-WA0029.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now