How to Cure Cancer with Poo

Yeah, DRutter's stirring up shit (again)!

IMG_7072.JPG

( S is for Shit, and for Steem. Both are Super! All photos by DRutter. )

Cannabis is a cure for many cancers, including cancers that can't be treated using conventional methods. Experiments and research show tumor cells being destroyed safely and completely by cannabinoids. I personally know dozens of people alive today because cannabis cured their terminal cancers. Half of us will get cancer in our lives, and half of us who do will die from it. Knowing how to produce high quality cannabis allows us to safely prevent and treat cancer at home, for free, bypassing the trillion-dollar-per-year chemotherapy industry.

The best way I know about for turning poo into cannabis, is to make soil from the poo, grow cannabis in the soil, and extract the cannabinoids (medicine) from the dried flowers.

This post is part of my "Soil to Oil" series, which shows how cannabis plants can easily be grown in your living room, for free, with minimal gardening experience.

Turning Worm Poo (Castings) Into Soil

I use nothing (and I mean nothing) to turn cannabis seeds into cannabis flowers, except what they need:

  • light
  • water
  • air
  • soil

Some people think it can't be done, but it can, and it's how I prefer to produce my medicine.

First, a clean bathtub, for easy mixing and cleanup:

112.JPG

Then, a large bag of fresh worm castings:

IMG_7065.JPG

Black gold, as some farmers call it. Odorless, safe, and extremely nutritious for plants, including cannabis. I used to get it from a local vermiculturist (worm guy), but he sold me some very inferior product recently, and I took my business elsewhere. The free market is sometimes awesome, and sometimes not! A local shop had large bags of organic worm castings for $15!

IMG_7069.JPG

It's lovely stuff, very heavy, full of all the minerals my plants need, and nothing they don't. Because it has passed through the gut (and butt) of a worm, it's very fine. When it gets wet, it turns to muck. Roots have trouble penetrating dirt when it is this dense.

Bring in the fluffers!

Perlite is volcanic glass which has been heated to expand it to a fluffy, stable, safe, inert material perfect for fluffing up dense dirt!

115.JPG

Chemically, perlite is essentially glass or sand - Silicon Dioxide. It's found all through nature and doesn't get absorbed by plants. It helps soil retain water.

Sphagnum moss is usually mined from peat bogs (swamps), and is perfectly suited for adding fluff to organic soil mixes. The problem is, peat bogs aren't sustainable. Since coconut trees are much more so, I'm hoping to use their 'coir' (bark) in my next crop.

IMG_7070.JPG

After the perlite and moss, I sprinkled on some diatomaceous earth! This is something recommended to me when I posted here, and I've been using it in my mixes ever since. Diatomaceous earth, as the name suggests, is earth (dirt) made out of diatoms, which are fossilized microorganisms. It's a whitish colour because the diatom fossils are made of Silicon Dioxide, much like the perlite. How it works is the tiny sharp glass particles get between the moving parts of insects (and mites), and cuts them up. This makes it an effective natural pesticide when added to dirt, without affecting nutrients or anything else about it.

IMG_7072.JPG

I went with about 50% poop, 25% perlite, and 25% moss. Mix the ingredients together to form your soil:

IMG_7073.JPG

My Super Skunk plants (last major update here) are now ready for their "big girl pots"!

IMG_7074.JPG

After sterilizing the large pots, I used a coffee filter on the bottom to prevent too much nutrient loss (though I rarely overwater). Then I filled up the pots half way with my amazing soil, transferred the plants over, and topped them up with more mix!

IMG_7075.JPG

That's 'E', looking a bit ratty in the upper fan leaves. The plants have suffered because they didn't get their nutrients on time (thanks to the shady worm guy off Craigslist!)

Now that they're transplanted (along with all my tomatoes), the garden should recover nicely.

IMG_7079.JPG

The Super Skunk plants are only 2 months old, from seed. Despite the recent setback, they're a good size and fairly healthy. Once they stabilize in their new soil, they'll strengthen, and go into flowering (reproductive) cycle.

Soil to Oil

This is part of my 'Soil to Oil' series, which is following my 3rd crop grown fully on the Steem blockchain. The first posts are here, here, and here. The series intends to help intermediate gardeners adapt their skills to producing high quality clean organic cannabis, in their living room, for essentially no financial cost. If you've grown tomatoes, fruit, or flowers, you won't have trouble using what you know to succeed with cannabis. This guide isn't intended for brand new gardeners, but I encourage them to follow along and start developing their green thumbs. The Super Skunk crop will be grown, harvested, and the oil will be extracted for medical use.

Cannabis is a safe plant to grow indoors, but we shouldn't be restricted to indoor growing. I personally love to live with my plants, and since I work from home, it doesn't make sense any other way. I love being able to control their conditions to the best of my ability, allowing them be as strong and healthy as they're able to, which is going to produce me the best possible cannabis flowers.

Stay tuned for more posts in my Soil to Oil series, and to watch the Super Skunk plants bloom into medicine!

DRutter

banner 2019.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency