This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A PASTEL PURPLE FLOWER CAKE ORDER

Hello Thursday!

How is everyone doing? I hope we are all excited for the weekends!

As for me in this side of the world, I am truly grateful for this week's blessing. I am fully booked five (5) consecutive days since Monday for cake orders!! This is the first time that ever happened to my small business. I do not usually have a weeklong orders for I am just starting and my audience is quite limited for I am not yet catering to huge or bulk orders.

It was only last year that I had opened doors to creating customized cakes for any occasions. At first, I am more restricted into soft icing cakes only and no fondant yet. However, this year I am slowly venturing to fondant cakes.

At this time, I would like to share to you my order for the day. The client specifically asked for a moist chocolate cake with a pastel purple flower design. That was only her side note and nothing else.No picture no other details, just that! You know, this is one of the difficult part as a baker for there are a thousand designs with purple flower that you can choose from. But it is also a great timing for you can somehow go for the designs you had not yet done or created. However, purple or violet is not really my thing. Though I do not hate it but I was never a fan either. FYI, I am a PINKY Girl with a PINKIE Camera.. hahaha... lolz.

Anyhow, I had searched over the world wide web for suggestions and the likes. But I could not seem to like any of them. What I did is that I let my imagination run wild. You see, as a BAKER you are an ARTIST itself. Needless to say, that cakes are indeed a work of art. Just imagine a cake with no designs no toppers no sprinkles no artsy artsy, it would be sooooooo sad and boring cake. A boring cake equates to a sad celebration as well. Somehow, a beautiful cake makes the event more livelier. There are even times, that cakes are the higlight of such occasions. Therefore, we bakers make sure that the cake comes to life. This is where our artistic side are born overnight! hahahaha.. It is not an easy peasy to decorate the cake according to its theme. In all honesty, we bakers do not want to copy paste the works of others like you had created an exact image of what the clients really wants. Sure, we can do that! But we do not want to, why? because we want to create the cakes and call them ours! If we just replicate the cake down to its little details, we have to give credit to the original maker despite all the efforts you have done. Bakers also wants originality and authenticity.

So, this is what I had created.
See the small details and the intricate designs.

IMG_20230223_094511.jpg

IMG_20230223_093453.jpg
IMG_20230223_094546.jpg

I had laid out my flower plungers with the different shades of purple, white and gold dragees for accessories as I assemble them all on my canvass cake. It took me five (5) minutes in assembling the designs onto the cake. I ddin't know if the cake itself looks pretty. I am not quite convinced, so I send a picture over to my favorite sister @twodorks and she gave me her THUMBS UP! And when she says its pretty, it is pretty! She has a good eye on things.

IMG_20230223_093736.jpg

IMG_20230223_094428.jpg

IMG_20230223_094640.jpg


I hope you liked my cake order for today. It stands around 6x6 cake size, a little bit tall and slim. Though I wanted to do a little taller! hahaha one of the bucket list. Oh well, there will always be a next time.

Bye guys!

xoxo

maquemalimax