This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

B & W PHOTO CONTEST - ENTRY#1 : MIST

Hey friends this is my first entry for @daveks's Black and White Photo Contest.

MIST

It was 3 o'clock in the afternoon and a slight drizzle was building up just near Khardung village in Ladakh. An avalanche had blocked the road a long way ahead and everyone was waiting in their vehicles for the snow to be cleared and the authorities to give the safety signal. This was going to take time.

I was quite tired of sitting in the car for an hour and my feet were sore. So I finally decided to get out into the beautiful cool weather and get refreshed. As we were just on the foothills of the mountain, a stream (quite a big one) was flowing just about 50-75 metres down on the valley side of the road. I walked down to it; and the opposite side of the stream - where the terrain rose again to gradually form the mountains of the Himalayas - was all misty and white. I could hardly see any mountains due to the hovering mist, and was only able to make out their peaks higher above in the distance. The cool wind felt exhilarating in my hair, and the water felt even cooler. I splashed some of it on my face, lingered about in the lovely place for a bit more, and then went back to my less admirable abode in the car. :)

I have made a series about my travel, do check it out: https://steemit.com/travel/@ashfreqk/ladakh-diaries

Share, follow and upvote if you liked this.

Enjoy your life and be kind, always ✌🏻