Preparing My Rose Cuttings

Hello beautiful people!

How's everyone doing today? It was pretty rainy this late afternoon here in Toledo, Philippines but I am lucky I'm not caught up with. I'm a bit under the weather already and it might just worsten if that happens.

I did blog last night about the rose cuttings and rosehips and I was able to collect all the seeds by the way and just store it in an envelop for now. Earlier this afternoon, I finally planted the cuttings in our yard and some in the pots.

Here's how I prepared them...

I have small container with me and added some water with it with 4 parts hydrogen peroxide.


I did make a slight peel on the cuttings using a knife. This will encourage roots when it is planted according to some gardeners.

IMG_20180502_100848-01.jpeg


And the other side as well..

IMG_20180502_100636.jpg


Soak the cuttings again for another 30 minutes. By the way, I've also soaked the tips last night with water to prevent them from dehydrating. The hydrogen peroxide helps hasten the root growth and it kills unwanted bacteria that prevents the stem from rooting.
IMG_20180502_100933-01.jpeg

Finally, you can now plant the cuttings after 30 minutes.

I hope you find this tip helpful, happy rose growing! 😊

@hr1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now