This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Help Me Improve My Comments Section

Arrange-boxes.png

Been rather busy lately, but I do still read most of the comments and replies, although it does take plenty of time, even moreso when I have to do some vote balancing, including processing my replies. Also, I want to spend a bit more time communicating in other posts. So I would prefer if readers (and saints) help out with the arrangement based on what they think is most valuable and relevant to me and my posts. Please help this improve his garden with your eye for great comments!

It's a good way for me to find out those who are somewhat in sync with me. Would be nice to be able to find extensions of myself when it comes to comment curation. By the way, self-voting your own comments to the top is usually a bad move, unless you're confident enough that your comments or replies are on-point (even if an honest negative opinion directed at me, and note that this is more favourable than curating praises), adding to the experience of readers.

This will make life easier at the end of the day, and I honestly will be very happy to go through the comments in a convenient top-down linear fashion and curate your curated comments, before replying to the interesting ones. This is probably not the best way spend your votes by the way. However, I'll try to make it worthwhile especially if it's consistently good curation by what seems to be a trustworthy account (mainly referring to newer users looking to earn some Steem, but this is open to anyone).

I'd really like to have some virtual assistance in helping form the best value out of my posts on the whole. Readers, especially those coming in after 24 hours taking their time to consume content should feel like they're left with some value (could be simply funny or enlightening, heartfelt, interesting, critical, noteworthy, etc). This is an attempt to discover both expert comment curators and commentators (length of response doesn't matter much) on par with the quality found in popular Reddit posts.

Here's what I will do: I will only go through my comments section once or twice a day. In the worst case scenario, it will be at least once a week. At the end of April, I will by myself determine three (3) best performing accounts and start following their votes all the time, at a minimum of 5% voting weight. I would also withdraw my votes at any time within reasonable doubt of any trustee's account activities. Otherwise, there are no strings attached, except to help me with comment curation (I don't post very often anyway too, and I won't ask for any returns from following your votes in this fashion).

As my posts are heavy in English, it's natural that the top comments shouldn't be anywhere close to non-English, nor too difficult to read and comprehend. Doesn't have to be perfect language, but you get what I mean. Suggestion: just spend a couple of your max-weighted votes on the best comments you can find in my posts. Start with my previous post here - Are You a Music Lover? Steem it.

Note: I'll be getting busy in Steem development matters soon so this is also one of my ways to seek out for a personal assistant or two in the future. Likely to consider witnessing soon as well once I'm ready to rock and roll!


Follow me @kevinwong