Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Monday minnow tips fitinfun.jpg

Here are many tips to help you do better on STEEM no matter how long you have been here. Welcome to Minnow Tip Monday. I am so glad you stopped by.

I've been writing these tips since I got here in June of 2017, and these are the best I have now.

Contents

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What do do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join @qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

= =

In coming weeks I will update all of those sections. The posts below are all old - do not vote on them. But if you have a comments or question for any one of them, please ask it on this post or the old post and I will reply.

Before I get started with all of this, here is my recommendation for you - a new person:

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

Do these tasks first thing to help you succeed here.

  • Post your first post
  • Comment to a @curie post
  • Comment to a @steem-bounty post
  • Reply to your replies
  • Seek easy comment contests for SBI and STEEM
Post your first post

Put the blinders on and do this. No email checking, no browsing, no nothing until your post is out. You are not a STEEM blogger if you do not post.

This advice is good for the rest of your STEEMing life.

Do not (ever) post on steemit. Use one of these dapps instead for better results.

All of these might give you a vote on your post. Steemit never will. there are many more dapps and I will soon have a post diving deep to see what they all do and which are good places to post. This is an EXPLOSION on STEEM recently and can be seen here:
State of the Dapps STEEM Rankings

I'm not up to speed on this dapps thing and soon will be better able to talk about it.

I do have this post about steps for uploading to dtube if you try that
How To Upload Videos to @dtube

Here is an excellent post by @vimukthi if you are trying steemhunt
Steemhunt tips for low RC accounts and everyone else

Comment to a @curie post

Register with @curie on their most recent comment contest post. After you do this once, you do not need to do it again in future weeks. Find the link to sign up for their "RANDOM PRIZE PLACEMENT" initiative and do the sign up. This is for people with low RC.

Make a comment daily on a post you find here:
https://www.becquerel.io/
Check that feed until you find a post that interests you. Make a good comment. Also look closely at the post and learn from it.

If you comment on 5 posts a week or more, you have a good chance to win STEEM while learning what top posts look like here. If you do this each day - that is 7 posts, so you are in!

Comment to a @steem-bounty post

These posts pay STEEM to you if the post author likes your comment. So you will get an author reward and a bounty payment too!

I have recently started doing this and I am shocked by the wallet transfers. They are very good in the scheme of things here.

You will not always be able to go bounty hunting. Once you get going you might have already commented to all the posts you can. But check daily, comment well where you can, and you will get results.
https://steem-bounty.com/

Reply to your replies since yesterday

Don't leave people hanging.

Seek easy comment contests for SBI and STEEM

You need SBI for the lifetime votes they give. You need STEEM for things you need to pay for here.

That's it! If you have more RC, do a second post to one of the dapps.

Now on to the tips

I just started a new blog here on STEEM @fitinfunfood. This post was written after the first week to tell you the steps I was taking at the very beginning to get started off on the right foot.

Minnow Tips after One Week from fitinfunfood

What do do with your STEEM

This next tip is about what do to with the money that comes to STEEM in your wallet. As I said above, you need some STEEM to get going here. Take 50/50 on your posts and let your STEEM build up.

You can be an investor later if you succeed here. Now you are a user and you need to grow.

Do NOT Power Up Your STEEM to SP!!! Minnow Tip for the STEEM Blockchain

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Stop it!

DO NOT vote with low power. Especially when new, your 0.00 vote is hard to make count, but there are ways you can do better.

I wrote this post about keeping your power up and how to check it.

Does it Matter if you Vote with Low Power on the STEEM Blockchain?

And here is an older one.

How and why to keep your power up and how to check it

PS: If your vote is worth 0.00, only vote at 100%. 10% of nothing is really nothing.
PPS: We have ways to sweep up comment votes here. @dustbunny and @dustsweeper can help you. More in an upcoming post I have not written now. At this point - do not upvote comments for less than 3 cents.

Here is an old post from @thedarkhorse on the matter on no-payout votes:
Your 2 Cent Vote is Worthless, The Real Deal on Dust Votes

Should you use an autovoter?

How and why to use the @steemdunk Autovoter. Save time and be more efficient with your votes.
Who is on My Steemdunk

Join @qurator

A goal for you is to join @qurator, a place that supports good and consistent content creators on STEEM. You can join them with 4 STEEM and 2-3 weeks of good, original, consistent posts.

How and Why to join @qurator

Do not post to nowhere.

STEEM has so many contests and challenges that you could never enter them all. At least with them, someone will see your posts.
How to find and enter contests and challenges on STEEM

Why bother to comment?

Your simple comment, with good information, can earn you STEEM. Here are places to do that and tips on how to succeed.
Comment for Cash on the STEEM Blockchain

An important point I miss in that post above is @steem-bounty. I just realized the power of this place. Comment here for great results if you have something to say. (See Above for daily tasks)

How and Why to use kryptonia.

I send one post a day to Kryptonia, and get great upvotes and interaction from other steemers on the post I sent. I also earn Superior Coin (SUP) and you can never have too many coins. Highly recommended.

Using Kryptonia with STEEM

How to get Upvotes

This post tells you how to get more (some) upvotes when you are new. You can easily get these votes if you take the steps given.
Minnow Tips! Get Upvotes Now!

For Twitter Users

This is about post promotion and helping other people find STEEM who are not here yet.

How and Why to use Twitter with STEEM

I also write a post for Twitter Tuesday. If you tweet, I hope to see you there.

Twitter Tuesday Reaching Twitter Crypto Influencers with the power of STEEM

How and Why to lease delegated sp

This means you will have less problem or no problem with RC's and can just work.

STEEM Question Leasing Delegated SP Yay! or Nay! Why or Why Not?

Minnow tip - Lease Delegated SP

Curation Trails

This post is for people who run curation trails. For most of you -

UR DOING IT WRONG

One Tip to Improve Your Curation Trail

  • If you are ON a curation trail:
    Check the post. Is your vote for 0.00. Stop it. Only go on a trail if your vote is 0.01 or more. Otherwise you are creating "vote spam." We have too much of that already.

Make money on the STEEM blockchain

These next two posts are compliation posts like this one. I need to go through them to see what I may have missed here.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

This is a compilation post of a lot of minnow tips.

Huge List of Minnow Tips

Using Discord

I do not have a post about discord and will soon. It does have a lot of value. Here are my top tips now:

  • For every 10 words you write in Discord,
  • write 500 words on STEEM where the action is.
  • write no more than 500 words a week in Discord and even that is too many.
  • drop your links where you can.
  • support the posts of your fellow discordians.
  • read tips and find contests.
  • stay out of controversy.
  • do not hang out there.
Done!

Whew!

Ok - do all that and get back to me. I love you all and you are the reason I am here.

= =

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up have been paid.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

A bigger post describing this will be posted soon, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is almost Super Bowl Sunday. Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolotions for the new year will still be on track. Is your fitness equipment still out and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency