Bounty Hunting on STEEM - How To

minnow tip bounty hunter fitinfun.jpg

Bounty hunting is a good way to make STEEM, SP and SBD when you are new here and even when you have an established blog. Here is information so you can get in on this fun task.

What are bounties?

Bounties are in STEEM or SBD and are added to some posts by people wanting to get engagement or answers for any topic. The person adds the bounty onto the post by paying the money that will come to comments you make that are upvoted before payout.

So if you write a good comment and the post author upvotes you, you will get:

  • comment author rewards
  • part of the bounty when it pays.

If others also upvote your comment, you will get even more payout.

How Do you find Bounties?

All bounties end up in this place:
https://steem-bounty.com/

The most efficient thing you can do now is login to that site above and start hunting!

How do you decide which bounties to go for?

Here is my method:

The bounties are listed in three sections:

  • Biggest Bounties
  • Expiring Soon
  • Latest Bounties

Each section shows you six bounties and you can click "View More" for each. I glance at "Biggest Bounties" and "Latest Bounties" but open the "Expiring Soon" section to find most of what I will comment on each day.

I "View More" in the "Expiring Soon" section until I get to the 3rd and 4th day. These are the posts expiring in 2 to 3 days.

Why do I go to the 3rd and 4th day?

In these posts, I will see the bounties that do not have too many comments and those that USUALLY the author has not looked at yet. They need time at the end to read through and decide who to upvote. By the 5th and 6th day, they might have already gone through to upvote, and my comment will be missed.

  • If a 4 day old post has 50 comments, it is not worth my time to get in on it. The author already has enough to work with.

  • If a 4 day old post has 5 comments, it is worth my time to get in on it. The author needs more input.

If I go in on the first day. I do not know if the post will late have 50 comments. If I really like the topic, I might comment early, but not often. I prefer my 3rd - 4th day method.

Best practices

Comment when you have something to add. Do not comment to just agree or say something meaningless.

Is Bounty Hunting really worth it?

YES! Take a look at this update post by @steem-bounty to see how much money we are talking about.

https://steemit.com/steem-bounty/@steem-bounty/a-staggering-usd190-paid-last-month-through-steem-bounty

Put bounty hunting into your daily STEEM tasks and you will be glad you did!

= =

More Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger
Post Your First Post of Each Day FIRST on STEEM

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Information and Reviews:

If you are posting your posts with the steemit dApp, you are missing out. Take a look at the dApps that pay for your posts and post there instead.

Which dApps have the best payouts on STEEM?

Here are some dApp reviews - more to come :)
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

ginabot

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, but he is on to other things, so I post there too now.

I post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

= =

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency