This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Amazeballs Arancini

One thing I hate about the mountains, especially being a non driver, is the lack of food delivery options.

To be fair the Blue Mountains is a bit suburbia/country. Not every suburb has shops, or a post office, or a school and we definitely have more trees than people up here.

In the last 4 years since we moved up we had to overhaul our way of living and eating, having to be more organised and better prepared with everything because we had no choice. Its either that or go without and starve. A bit melodramatic, but you get my drift.

Thankfully, over the last year, we've been seeing more and more small businesses pop up like Little Niche Nosh at Wentworth Falls, The Cheesesteak Factory at Lawson, that provides the community with better "take away" options

If you're wondering what about McDonald's, KFC, Hungry Jack's (Burger King)? Our council will not approve fast food chains. The last Maccas (McDonald's) as you head up the mountain is at Blaxland and I hear a Hungry Jack's has been approved at Lithgow. So that's at least an hour and a half, maybe 2, between fast food chains.

For the most part us locals love that about where we live because it enables all of us to help small businesses grow and focus on our local economy as a community.

As great as that is, I'm still hanging for food delivery. And this is where the gorgeous people at Amazeballs Arancini comes in.

Amazeballs Arancini

20190327_211752.jpg

I don't know about you but I love my rice. Could totally be the Asian in me but I need my monthly intake to be normal otherwise I get cranky, dizzy, the shakes if I go without for a while. Like how Hubby is with pasta cos he's Italian (sorry, "Sicilian") but he's got a better grip on himself than I do.

For those unfamiliar, Arancini is an Italian dish. It's risotto mixed with stuff, or stuffed, or both, rolled up in a ball and coated with breadcrumbs served with sauce.

I figured since it's an Italian dish, it should technically count towards his Italian food quota and it's got risotto, which is basically rice, so it's a win for both of us.

These guys popped up on my Facebook feed weeks ago and I finally saw them at the growers market last weekend. But unfortunately by the time we finished chowing down on the dumplings, they didn't have any Mushroom Arancini left.

I remember walking away wishing we got there earlier and bought all the flavours we wanted and then raided Andy's Yum Cha.

So imagine my bliss when I saw a post from Amazeballs Arancini on Monday saying they deliver on Wednesdays.

WHAT!?!!! 😱😱😱😱😱

Thank you Lord!!!! 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Hell yeh I put an order in!

I ordered 2 each of the Mushroom, Chorizo and Spinach & Feta which made a tray of 6 for $15. Figured try before I bulk buy right?

But the universe or someone up there is really looking after me cos when the lady rocked up at almost 8pm last night she had a huge bag with her with 3 trays of 6 of each flavour 😱

20190327_211813.jpg

Poor thing looked like she finished her day job and got in the car and started her delivery asap without so much as a breath in between.

Unfortunately since I wasn't expecting 3 trays, I didn't have enough money for the 3rd tray 😭 but she waved my concern aside and told me not to worry and to come to the Arancini party in a couple of weeks and bring our friends!

So overwhelmed by all the food and her kindness I immediately said we'll be there! And proceeded to immediately pimp her out to my friends on Facey.

Now the food

20190327_211859.jpg

The food. OMG THE FOOD.

Best damn arancini's I've ever had, and I have had quite a few. They were crunchy on the outside, soft in the inside, seasoned well, and the fillings were 👌. And they are a damn good serving size!

Granted I had to chuck them in the oven for 10-15 minutes on 180, but that gave me time to put the salad together.

Needless to say we demolished our plates quick smart, feeling very healthy and satisfied.

20190327_211943.jpg
1 of each arancini flavour with lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber with a generous drizzle of balsamic glaze.

Looking back at it now WTF was I thinking only getting 2 of each? As it was I could have easily eaten 3 more arancini balls last night and if I didn't have more for today I would have been regretting my poor judgement.

So I'm really glad it all worked out how it did. By my calculation we should have enough for at least 1 more arancini dinner, maybe 2 if we stick to the 1 flavour each servings.

Tell ya what though. I'm really looking forward to dinner tonight and I'm so happy we can add Amazeballs Arancini to our dinner options from now on.

If you're a Blue Mountains local you seriously need to jump on this bandwagon and support this gem of a local business. Good food that delivers?! How often do we see that up in the hood?

And if you're not from my neck of the woods, may I still encourage you to support your local businesses? These small start ups need our help, and often when you buy from them you're helping support a family. Keep that in mind when you spend your money ❤

Happy Thursday everyone!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png