This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How-to Get Paid for a Business Review on Steemit

For a while I have been toying with the idea of doing business reviews. There are a lot of folks doing unboxing reviews, product reviews etc and these seem to be very popular with folks who have been thinking of buying a particular product and look for reviews on before moving forward on their purchase. 

That got me thinking about Business Reviews. Kind of like doing a review on a business. 

There are many review sites like Yelp, Angie's List and even Google + and usually these reviews are written and graded out of 5 Stars

5 Star review rating

But the kind of review I was thinking about doing was a video review.

I tried to imagine what it is like for someone looking for a reputable business. What steps would they go through to try and determine which business was they one that should use.

Then I thought about time and that they probably don't have the time or the desire to go to different websites looking at the different reviews and be subjected to different promotions on those sites. 

My original idea was to create a Youtube Channel and do video recordings. I thought I could use screenflow, I have a Mac, and record my screen while using various software to collect dada on a business and possibly visit other 3rd party websites, look in Google etc.

Then upload the video, optimzed for that business, to a Youtube Channel under the brand "Reviewed You"

I even started on getting ideas for logos which you can see here.

Reviewed You Logo Ideas 1
Reviewed You Logo Ideas 2
Reviewed You Logo Ideas 3

The thing I was asked by other marketers was how would I generate income from this and that was a really good question. Basically I had not fully thought out how I was going to monetise this strategy and justify my investment of time for doing this.

Now that Steemit is here its possible that the readers and non readers of Steemit can now find the Steemit link in the Google Serps for that business and by clicking on just one link they can get an overall review of that business.

It would be a review about that business and not the business talking about themselves. I would imagine this would be greatly help potential customers decide if this was the type of business that should be rewarding with their hard earned dollars.

Comments could be left by customers and owners of businesses can reply to any comments left good or bad. 

From this you could get a really good idea about that business just by visiting one website and not several sites.

Not only that but Steemit also rewards its authors with Steem and even rewards people for commenting, voting etc unlike Facebook which depends solely on he content we provide and it monetizes that content and the shareholders get richer. 

So I am starting this idea here on Steemit. You saw it here first. 

Currently the categories don't exist so I am about to create them with tags and has tags.

#reviewedyou #businessreviews #reviews

Let me know what you think of this idea?

If you have a video review you want to do of a business then tag the post with "reviewedyou" and "businessreviews" that way in the future any body looking for a review on a particulary business can find out reasonable fast. 

The other thing is Google seems to love Steemit so its indexing the pages pretty fast and so a page about a business should indexed pretty quick.

Best,

Tony


Logo
Center