My New Christmas - Product Idea to Sell on Peerhub

Stage 1:   Brainstorming...I am typing out every  this moment , concept and ideas come to my mind on bringing new products to sell on Peerhub.

Feel free to give me feed back as I type this out now.

Product Idea:

3D STEEMIT logo and the word, STEEMIT made into  3 demesional objects.

Look of the object will be similar design as this below photo. BUT, it will be the word, "STEEMIT"

I will combine these two by attaching our Steemit logo (much smaller) on right top side corner of the word object.

Attach a flat plastic base so it will stand up by itself.

The smallest sized one could be made into a key chain.

Design Idea:

3D Steemit logo

Use already designed free designed logo 

See the recent article by @ lebedev

https://steemit.com/steemdollars/@lebedev/i-ve-created-high-resolution-steemit-logo-for-everyone-enjoy

I need to design out few more images of STEEMIT


The main material to use to make 3D STEEMIT object is plastic resin using 3D Printer.

Need to figuire out how many feet and what colors of the plastic resin wire  to use and buy. 

See the 3D printer I will be using...

I was facinated by what I will be able to create with this 3D printer as I watched it print out 3D object layer by layer.

The size of the 3D STEEMIT object:

For the key chain

1\2" deep × 1" high × 2" long

For the self standing ones:

3/4" deep × 1" high  3" long

1" deep x 1.5 high × 4" long

Any bigger sized object would require a bigger 3D printer than shown above. Possible to take special order for the bigger sizes than above mentioned sizes.

I could have them made by outside 3D printing companies.


How my Steemians-customers would display the 3D logo object?

1)  Place it on the desk at the office.

2)  Show it off inside of their cars on the dash.

3)  Mount on the back of a bike or motorcycle.

4) The key chain carried.



Next, make a protype of 3 sizes mentioned above.

I need to find out after making the protype:

1)  Need resize bigger or smaller for estetic look and functionality?

2) Adjust the final colors?

3)  How cost effective to us the 3D printer?

4)  Better material to use instead of the plastic?  Use wood or metal better or use all 3 materials to offer more variety? 

The most cost effective maybe using wood since I already know how to make this out of wood with my wood working skill.

Pricing:

1) Retail price for 3 sizes.

Normally, I cannot charge any price I want since there is always the market price depending on the demand and supply. From running my own retail business, I know that it is best to sell products around  $5 to $20 for an easier selling. So, I will keep this product less than $20 each for sure for the above 3 sizes.

Of course, give 15% discount when customers buy more than 1 item.

2)  Calculating the mark up of the products.

I would want to mark up at least double of the total product cost. I like to have a products I can mark up high as 3x. Example of 3x marked up was when I sold the replica sunglasses which cost me wholesale $3 and sold for $9.

The best plateform to sell this?

Peerhub

I need look more in depth how to sell on Peerhub after signing up for an account.

Finally, I would accept feed back from you to help me bring this product to our market place.

Who wants be my first customer?

Photo source: pixabay, 





 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center