The First Email and Social Media Campaign


Gear and Geekery

This is the kind of content I wish I could find more often. Flying-Higher.com will regularly feature this "Gear and Geekery" content to attract other enthused professionals to the discussion.

Since this is early in my business, I am focusing on establishing the right ways to do business going forward. I want to remain flexible, and I also want to take the time to create the tools and procedures that can automate as much as possible so that I can focus on my clients and the work they want to see.

Originally, I thought I would create a SuiteCRM email campaign to reach out, but after doing more research I realized it would be more powerful and simple to create templates and lists right in the amazing and Open Source Thunderbird email suite. The technical side was fairly straight forward. I just created a template and made it a little prettier with a couple of HTML editing add-ons. The hard part for me is trying to find the words for the email. Anyway, after that, I just make some lists of realtors that I think I might like to work with and send them the offer.

The campaign.

If this campaign is effective at all, I will add the people that respond into my SuiteCRM website to keep track of them and the service they want. I can see where it can be very transparent to the client and a real advantage to my business. It seems likely that the clients will be quite impressed with the accuracy and completeness of service this should help me to deliver.

Once I get out to the property and get the pictures and video done, I can immediately send the files to the editor through my new NextCloud website built on my own server. I have already had the chance to test this with clients over the last week and it is really awesome. I can add the files right on sight and editors can begin work immediately. As soon as editing is done, we can share the files with clients to review and download immediately.

Like I said, I find it fun and interesting to create these tools, but I am more anxious to get a chance to put them to the test for you.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://flying-higher.com/the-first-email-and-social-media-campaign/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now